The Beauty Tag

I know this is meant to be done on YouTube but I thought it would be fun to do it here and pass it on throughout here. 🙂

I got the idea to do this and the questions from Sophie, also known as melovemakeup on her YouTube and her blog. Go check her out, she’s lovely!

** THE QUESTIONS **

SKINCARE

-How many times do you wash your face daily? I know I’m naughty but only once as due to how sensitive my skin is I get worried it’ll make it worse. I should start washing it twice daily though, I know. >.<
-What skin type do you have (dry,oily,combo)? I’m still kind of confused but I think I’m a mixture of dry and oily, my T zone is just a little oily, nothing major.
-What is your current facial wash? Clinique Liquid Facial Soap in Mild.
-What brand do you use? Clinique mostly.
-Is it really important to moisturize? Of course! It helps keep your skin hydrated and smooth.
-How often do you moisturize your face? Once a day.
-What moisturizer do you use? Clinique Dramatically Different Moisturizing Gel.
-Do you use sunscreen? I do in the summer but otherwise I don’t, I don’t feel the need in this country but in a warmer one I would all the time, especially on my face.
-What is your favorite skincare line? I have two favourites are Clinique and Simple.
-Do you have regular facial treatments? Mmm not really, I use a face scrub twice a week and occasionally I’ll use a mask but I find they break me out really badly.
-Do you have freckles? I don’t.
-Do you spray water on your face during summer? I do if I’m really hot.
-What do you use for cleansing your face? (Already said up there).
-One skincare routine that is a MUST for you? Cleanse, tone and moisturize.
-Why do you think we should take care of our skin? Because it is something we have to put on show everyday and when we go out we need to make sure we are protecting our delicate facial skin from harmful chemicals and weather. We must look our best and looking after your skin is a good way of doing that, a good moisturizer is better than make up any day in my opinion!

MAKE-UP

-What foundation do you use? I don’t wear foundation, reason being I don’t feel I need it as that it clogs up your pores.
-How about concealer? Don’t wear this either for same reason as above.
-Do you know your undertone color? I don’t to be honest, I’d guess cool though.
-What do you think of fake eyelashes? I love them! Wore them for Halloween last year for my Alex DeLarge look (A Clockwork Orange) and they made me look pretty cool I have to say! They’re hard for me to wear due to the fact I need to wear glasses so I don’t wear them often.
-Did you know that you are suppose to change your mascara every 3 months? I did indeed due to bacteria gathering up.
-What brand of mascara do you use? I use a clear gel mascara by Miss Sporty. I have quite long eyelashes anyway and due to glasses it can cause them to rub against my lenses so I just wear clear, it does a good job
-Sephora or Ulta? Not been to either but I recognise Sephora.
-Do you have a MAC Pro-card? I don’t have one sadly.
-What makeup tools do you use in make up application? I just use a standard eye shadow brush and lip brush if need be.
-Do you use make-up base/primer for the eyes? I don’t, my eye gel seems to do a pretty decent job! XD
-For the face? I don’t.
-What is your favorite highlight powder? I don’t have one.
-What is your favorite eyeshadow (color or shade)? Mmm this is a tough one… Okay I have two favourites. Mac Mineralize Eyeshadow in Sea & Sky and MUA eyeshadow in shade 9.
-Do you line your eyes? When I wear make up I do and I do a thick line across the top of my eye lid as over the years putting eyeliner on my water line has become extremely painful so I stick away from it now.
-Do you use pencil or liquid eyeliner? Gel pencil, I like liquid too but I find those like mascara’s are less hygienic.
-How often do you poke your eyes with an eyeliner pencil? Not very often actually! XD
-What do you think of pigment eyeshadows? Love them, gorgeous colours can be made from them.
-Do you use mineral makeup? I don’t.
-What is your favorite lipstick? Defiantly my Volupte Sheer Candy Lipstick by Yves Saint Laurent. I have it in shade 6 which is Luscious Cherry. It’s a gorgeous lipstick which I’ve spoken about before.
-How about lipgloss? Mmm that’s a tough one, probably the one I bought yesterday which is Rimmel London Vinyl Max Lip Gloss in shade 301 Addictive.
-What blush on do you use? I don’t use blush.
-Do you buy your makeup on ebay? I’ve never bought any from eBay before but I have contemplated it with old Mac collections.
-Do you like drugstore makeup? I don’t mind it, it does a pretty decent job!

 

And there you have it, my beauty tag! Pass it on and enjoy! Some of the products mentioned will be getting reviews the next week so keep your eyes peeled for those!

Leave a Reply

