Cosmetics I want!

I made a clothes I want post a day or two ago and now I’m making a cosmetics one, which will mostly be of lipstick and one or two perfumes. Fingers crossed I can get one or two of these with my friend Poppy next Sunday!

  • MAC lipstick in Girl About Town.

This lipstick is a gorgeous hot pink lipstick with a creme finish. I tried it on last week when  I was up town with one of my friends and I was at logger heads between this and Rebel, I ended up going for Rebel. Providing I have the spare cash I intend to buy this shade when I go shopping with Poppy.

  • Revlon Lip Butter lipstick in Lollipop.

This lipstick is gorgeous on blogs I’ve found it on with swatches etc but when it came to trying it on the back of my hand it looked wrong. However that being said I am determined to try it again. The lip butter lipsticks are amazing quality and feel and look great on the lips. As you know from reading my blog I have two of these and I am burning for more! If I can find a MAC lipstick in this shade I’ll be chuffed, but until then I’ll be buying this soon me thinks. Will be perfect for autumn and winter soon.

  • Illamasqua Freak Eau De Parfum 75ml.

While I was looking around the counters near MAC a woman from Illamasqua came over to me, sprayed on a card and offered if I fancied a smell of what she was trying to sell. It was this perfume and boy does it smell amazing. I’ve never smelt anything like it and I can’t explain it either, but of course I shall try! It’s not heavy, sort of light but it’s that sort of smell that will linger for ages. Sort of like what Chanel, Gucci and Paul Smith do with their perfumes. Taking a look at the notes for this perfume on Illamasqua’s website I found this:

TOP NOTES
Black Davana, Opium Flower and Belladonna bewitch the senses into uncontrollable lust and passion.

HEART NOTES
Poison Hemlock, Datura and Queen of the Night blossom, caress and kiss.

BASE NOTES
Aromas of Frankincense, Oud and Myrrh, addictively mesmerises and captures the senses.

Sounds good to me! My only flaw with this perfume is its price. £59.00 but that is for a 75ml bottle I guess. Nearly £60 is a lot for perfume that isn’t either by Chanel, Gucci or any other high-end scent so I don’t feel like I’ll be buying this anytime soon, even though it does smell so heavenly, it could in future become one of my favourites among the many right now.

  • Nails Inc Sprinkles nail polishes.

One of Nails Inc latest collections for their special edition section. They’ve brought out four polishes for this collection which are called Sweets Way, Pudding Lane, Topping Lane and Sugar House. I took a closer look at these before going to watch Frankenstein and picture online do not do these nail polishes justice. They are beautiful! Sweets Way is my favourite and I was so tempted to buy it there and then, but I know where I can bag myself a bargain with these and I intend to do so next week when I order a load of essentials. Pictures of the polishes below in the order I listed them in above.

This is all I’ve been after so far, nothing much, nothing fancy but alas things I’d like! Hopefully get them soon too. But until next time, ta ta!

2 thoughts on “Cosmetics I want!

Leave a Reply

