What I wore (26th July 2012)

Finally got around to posting what I wore for a hot summer day out with my best friend. We relaxing during the day and then went to watch Frankenstein in the evening.

It was boiling and I was going to wear a dress with my creepers but I realised that I had my Miss Selfridge shorts that still needed to be worn. I would have paired them with tights but it was too warm and I think it would have ruined them a tad for during the day. Although this being said, when I went home after the play I put my tights on and a cardigan even though I was boiling!

Vest – H&M.

Shorts – Miss Selfridge.

Bag (on bed) – Primark.

Necklace – Present from my Mom.

Bracelets – Dorothy Perkins and Charmology (sold at Zen).

I teamed this look with some white ankle socks from Primark and my brothel creepers, which are black suede (not real of course). As I mentioned earlier in the evening I put some black tights on underneath the shorts and a coral cardigan.

I loved wearing this out but was a little self-conscious when walking to get the bus into town, once with my friend I was fine! Was too hot that day to not take advantage of getting my legs out, even though I did have a pole bruise on my thigh!

More of these posts to come up soon, so stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

