What I wore (20th August 2012)

I had a day off work and what better than seeing my best friend for the day! We had a look around town, drank bubble tea and bought things we REALLY didn’t need. Oh and ate Chinese (she had a wrap/salad and I had stir fry) and afterwards went for some cocktails at one of our favourite bars, which we’re visiting again tomorrow evening.


And yes, we still have the crap in the other room to sort through. We’re a busy family we are! 😄

Anyhoo I decided it was a lovely day out, we were going for cocktails in the evening, why not dress up a little? And of course to wear the skirt I bought with Poppy a few weeks previous. 😛

Vest – Primark.

Skirt – River Island.

Tights – Primark.

Bag (on bed) – Primark.

Necklace – Present from my Mom.

Bracelets – Dorothy Perkins and Charmology (sold at Zen).

With this outfit I wore black socks (to stop rubbing) with my black suede (not real sadly) brothel creepers. As well as this I popped on my new boyfriend cardigan over the top for incase it was chilly in the evening, I can safely say it wasn’t! But I enjoyed wearing it either way.

I really loved wearing this outfit, it was lovely and warm out and wearing this just felt summery but looking grunge all at the same time. I’d definitely wear this outfit during the daytime/evening again but I want to wear it on a night out to the pub very soon, but this time I’d wear it with my newest black wedges, see how many heads I can turn!

Leave a Reply

