Perfumes I want

If you know me personally or have been viewing my blog for a while, you’ll know how much I love perfume. I prefer it to make up and I know girls who can’t go out without it on, I’m the same but about perfume. I always like to have more than  one scent too to express how I’m feeling or wish to smell that day. Something light and fruity one day and something heavy and floral another.

If I could have a job change of  my choice at the moment it would definitely be to work on a perfume counter or in a perfume shop. I just have so much knowledge about them and love talking about them with people when I’m out shopping. Before now I’ve been discussing perfumes with staff of certain shops and I’ve ended up telling them something about the product they’re trying to sell to me, can be rather funny.

For a while now I’ve bought cheap celebrity perfumes and as much as I love them, I’m getting a tad bored with them and want something a bit more special and classy now I can actually afford them. So I’ve decided to use them all up and buy myself some better perfumes by designers I love to bits, two of them being Gucci and Thierry Mugler.

Over the past couple of months I’ve gathered quite a list of ones I intend to buy, so I thought I’d share them with you. 🙂

Angel by Thierry Mugler.

This perfume has and always will remind me of my Mom. She loved this when it first came out and of course, she still does. She introduced me to it and I followed in her wise footsteps and fell in love with it too. I was bought a small bottle of it when I was younger from my Dad after he came back from a holiday with my brother and I always wore it to school. I felt gorgeous wearing it and still do today whenever I spritz any on. Of course that bottle I use isn’t mine, it is in fact my Mom’s so I need to get myself a bottle ASAP before I use all of hers up. I intend to get myself a small refill bottle that I can pop into my handbag and work bag for during the day and night.

Angel, the first fragrance by Thierry Mugler, is a voluptuous Oriental Gourmand with a celestial top of bergamot and helional as pure and transparent as air; a delicious heart of fruit and honey, which evoke mouth-watering childhood memories; and a sensual, passionate base of vanilla, chocolate, caramel and patchouli. And it has stunning movie star looks too… A collection of truly beautiful bottles resembling dazzling stars cut from a night blue sky. *

Flora – Glamourous Magnolia by Gucci.

I first smelt this whilst wandering through Debenhams in town to meet a friend. I always have a look on the Gucci counter if I see anything new as I love all their perfumes, especially Envy Me. I had a sniff of all of the perfumes from the Flora collection but this one stood out the most to me. So I had a quick spray and continued off to meet my friend, who as soon as she hugged me told me how nice I smelt. I could smell this on me for ages, which shocked me as it’s an eau de toilette. I can’t stop smelling this every time I have a look at the perfume counters in town, or anywhere for that matter. Need this perfume in my life, especially for spring and summer.

A soft, rosy floral, Glamorous Magnolia is Gucci’s recreation of this most lustrous bloom. A brilliant opening of buoyant freesia, citrus zest, and green leaves yields to a tactile fusion of peony and magnolia. Sandalwood, musk, and warm chocolate lend sensuousness to a base that proves as lingering as it is addictive.  This fragrance celebrates the magnolia in all its guises: radiant freshness, velvet petals, and enduringly feminine sensuality. Glamour is assured. **

Freak by Illamasqua.

I noticed this perfume when my friend Poppy and I were out shopping around Birmingham  a few months ago and I know I fell in love with the scent and I’m pretty sure Poppy did too. I’ve been lusting after it since and when I first smelt this it was only available in a 75ml size, now it’s available in a 30ml size. I’m tempted to buy this as a Christmas or birthday present for myself but otherwise I will be buying this in the near future. The scent is unique and something I just haven’t smelt before, so I need it in my collection. It would be perfect for day through to the night, especially for work as it lasts ages too. The bottle is pretty cute with the little snail on it. The only flaw with the 30ml bottle is that it doesn’t have this cute snail on it, and I love it so much. I may have to fork out an extra £20 odd for the cuter bottle and more ml.

TOP NOTES
Black Davana, Opium Flower and Belladonna bewitch the senses into uncontrollable lust and passion.

HEART NOTES
Poison Hemlock, Datura and Queen of the Night blossom, caress and kiss.

BASE NOTES
Aromas of Frankincense, Oud and Myrrh, addictively mesmerises and captures the senses.***

Guilty Intense by Gucci.

This is a fairly recent release from Gucci and one I have been after since I first heard about it. Guilty by Gucci smells lovely but due to it being an eau de toilette I was put off paying so much for something that would need to keep being sprayed on me. Plus it smells very similar to Gucci Envy Me so I left it. As soon as I heard about an eau de parfum version of this coming out I had to smell it and put it to the test for lasting. It lasts ages and smells more intense than the EDT version, which isn’t surprising going by the name. It smells beautiful and this is at the bottom of my list of perfumes to buy soon, but it’s one I still want in my collection.

The scent seizes attention with a flamboyant opening born of the natural rush that is mandarin – imbued with a modish transparency – shimmering alongside an audacious fist of pink pepper.

The middle notes reveal a blossoming of lilac, enriched with the sensual femininity of powdery violet and heliotropine.

The patchouli that is the hallmark of Gucci fragrances reaches a lavish new intensity laced with an addictive, amber-rich sillage.

The effect is at once arresting and enthrallingly seductive.****

Alien by Thierry Mugler.

The last perfume I’m going to talk about is the one I want the most. Out of Alien and Angel, Alien always wins hands down due to the fact I think the scent fits to my mood all the time, whereas Angel can depend as it’s a heavier scent than Alien is. I can’t even describe this perfume, like Angel it’s unique and lasts for ages once you’ve sprayed it on. I’d love a bottle of this for Christmas or my birthday, whether it’s bought for me or purchased myself with any money I receive over the holiday. I’d love to get a bottle of the special edition versions too as I just know they’ll smell as beautiful as this. Like the name, Alien it is strange and peculiar but it’s bloody amazing to smell! I might steal some of this tomorrow from my Mom before I head to start my work placement!

A rich floral woody amber containing jasmine sambac, cashmeran wood and white amber it is a fragrance whose magic trails awakens your emotions.

A scent like no other it is irresistibly appealing and totally out of this world… *****

Well that’s all the perfume I hope to buy myself over the next couple of months (if not the next year!) I hope everyone has had a great weekend and make sure to smell beautiful for the week ahead!

* Link
** Link
*** Link
**** Link
***** Link

One thought on “Perfumes I want

  1. Pingback: What’s in my bag! | brokenprophetblog

Leave a Reply

