March wish list

As if it’s March already! It only felt like yesterday that it was Christmas Day and soon enough it’ll be Easter. It’s rather scary, but at least we’ll have the lighter nights upon us soon and hopefully some warmer weather!

I only bought a couple of things from my wish list last month, but that was due to buying other things that I needed more and sort of wanted a little more. Hopefully this month I’ll buy most of what I’ll have down on the list.

March Wish List

  • Brat & Suzie mouse tie front t-shirt – ASOS £28.00.

I saw this t-shirt featured on Temporary:Secretary’s blog in one of her fashion posts and she styled it beautifully. I’m after some new t-shirts anyway and I think this will look lovely in the spring and summer months teamed with all sorts. It’s not exactly cheap but it’s a brand piece and really cute too. It’s a gorgeous cornflour blue with a sketch of a little mouse inside a teacup, which reminds me of the dormouse in Alice in Wonderland. I’d pair this with some shorts and my studded pleather jacket and to finish it off with my brothel creepers.

  • TFNC chiffon 2 in 1 dress – Very £42.00.

I saw this dress last night whilst having a general browse on Very and found this gorgeous dress! It reminds me of a tuxedo and I love that look so much and this is designed to look feminine with a masculine twist. It’s expensive but when I looked at the pictures, you can see why it is. it looks beautiful to wear daytime and evening for majority of occasions. I’d wear this out in the summer, once again with  my pleather jacket and my brothel creepers. This would be really nice to wear out for shopping in the day time and in the evenings for nights out with friends, especially cocktails. I don’t think I’ll pay full price for this, so I’ll be waiting for it to come into the sales.

  • Envy Me EDT by Gucci 100ml – Cheap Smells £51.50.

This is my favourite EDT perfume and I’ve owned my 50ml bottle since I was 15 years old, however it is running low and I really want to get a big bottle of the stuff. My Mom offered to buy me this for my birthday but she bought me Philosophy instead, which I preferred to be honest. I’m going to treat myself to this at the end of the month after saving up a while. This scent reminds me of summer, as I bought it when I last went on holiday and to my second home Fuerteventura. It reminds me of there whenever I smell it and that’s why I  crave a new bottle. I reckon I’ll wear this to death during spring and summer 2013, which in turn makes me happy!

  • Underground creeper brogue shoes – Schuh £110.00.

I saw these in Fabulous magazine a few Sunday’s ago whilst on my night shift at work and I thought how beautiful they looked! I often mention my brothel creepers and I’m currently on my second pair after my first pair wore through and were binned. I’ve only ever bought cheap pairs of creepers and this is the first expensive pair I’ve seen and really wanted. I think they’ll look gorgeous with anything, especially as I mix grunge, teddy boy and heritage styles all together to create my own. These are very expensive, but I’ve yet to see them in the flesh to see if they’re worth the money. These would look gorgeous with the TFNC dress I’ve spoken about already.

  • Moustache plastic ring – Accessorize £4.00.

I stumbled across this when I was doing some research for a post I wrote for my friend Amy’s blog, Roseberry Lips and I thought it was so cute and kitsch that it went straight into my “stuff I want” folder in my bookmarks (yes I’m really THAT sad…). It will look great with anything, especially my snake ring and it being plastic I wouldn’t need to worry about a green mark transferring on my finger, which is always a bonus!

  • Mesh stripe long sleeve crop top – Topshop £18.00.

I would love this crop top to go with my black disco pants, I think it would show off the monochrome look that it really making its way in for S/S 13 so this will be perfect. I could team it up with the brogue creepers I’ve spoken about, my studded pleather jacket and even the moustache ring! Too much black in this outfit? NEVER! I could even wear this with a pair of high-waisted jeans, high wasted black skirt or even a pair of denim shorts! It can worth with anything.

I love all the things I’ve posted above, even if they are mostly black and white but that isn’t a bad thing and they’ll all be perfect to get ready for spring and summer! I can’t wait quite frankly for some lighter nights and also some warmer weather. Even a bit of summer rain would be lovely.

What do you want this month? Let me know in the comments below!

Footer 1

Leave a Reply

