I will be back, I WILL

Okay so I just wanted to make a quick and easy post about why I’ve been quiet for about a week now, as I have been meaning to get LOADS of posts done.

Last Tuesday morning, my Gran passed away.

She had been taken to hospital nearly two weeks ago on the Thursday and hadn’t even been there a week before she passed away in her sleep.

It’s hit me hard and I’ve had to cope with grieving, being here for my Mom and my brother, as well as going to work and trying to act like everything is okay.

I’m really not alright at the moment, I’m rather upset about our loss and every other night I’ll lie awake, not get any sleep and cry.

I said to my Mom earlier, “after the doctors we can go see gran” but then I realised, we can’t go and see her anymore, she’s gone and that hurts.

I’ll be back guys, but right now I’m not in the best place majority of the time to sit down and write. I’m with my Mom a lot, talking and cheering each other up the best we can.

As well as all that, I’m ill at the moment.

I’ll be okay, I just need my grieving time and the funeral to come and go and then I can have closure and try to move on the best I can.

I’ll have a huge post about my Gran in the near future, she was an amazing woman and one of my inspirations.

Here’s a song that reminds me of her, I hope you’re all well and I’ll certainly see you soon.

Footer 1

Leave a Reply

