Avon nail decoration tool review!

Alongside lipstick, I love nail polish! Nail polish has changed so much the past couple of years and each month a new high street or high-end make up company are coming up with a new polish that can express who we are and any occasion.

For a while nail decoration tools have been around and are easily picked up from eBay and when I saw the nail decoration tool in one of Avon’s brochure’s I ordered myself one straight away.

DSC_0010

DSC_0013

The tool comes as a double ended brush, with one end being a small cone and the other end being a fine brush. The cone is great for creating dotting effects on the nails (as you can see on my nails in the images above) and the fine brush is great for creating lines for pictures and patterns such as stripes, animal prints etc.

DSC_0008

I decided to do some dots on my nails just as a tester and I love how it turned out! I didn’t apply a background colour as I had work the day of trying this look and was being naughty having the dots whilst at work. This was just a test and even though it was just that, I’ll definitely be wearing this again with different shades.

I used four different shades, just to see how it looked and how the tool worked with different colours and formulas. I used Barry M’s Blueberry Ice Cream and Mint Green, Miss Sporty in Grape Fit and Models Own Banana Split scented polish (which I’m in love with!).

I put a small dot of each polish on a piece of cardboard that I didn’t want, but a thick piece of paper will work too, or even a normal piece of paper folded in half a couple of times. All you have to do it dip whichever end you wish to use (I used the cone end for the dots) and dot it onto the nail as and how you wish for them to look. It didn’t take long for me to get both of my hands done, which I was glad about.

If I could re-do these I’d put my Nails Inc South Molton Street nail polish, which is a nice French manicure pink and then do my dots over the top.

DSC_0011

Left hand.

DSC_0012

Right hand.

I’m really happy with how this has turned out and it’s just encouraged me to try out new things with my new decoration tool. I’ve already found loads of tutorials on YouTube that I’m going to be doing for nights out! The tool makes doing nails so much fun!

You can buy this nail decoration tool from Avon representatives in your area or online at avonshop.co.uk and is priced at £3.00, even though I picked mine up for £1.50 as a new promotion offer, which may still be going if you order from a representative like I did.

I hope you like this review and if you have any questions about this tool then please feel free to ask away in a comment down below!

I hope everyone’s weekend started off well, I know mine has as I ended up staying in bed all day.

Take care all and see you soon!

Footer 1

Leave a Reply

