May wish list

Finally a wish list post! I apologise that I wasn’t able to get one written in April, my Photoshop played up and I wasn’t able to sort it out until this week, which was good timing really for May! To be honest, I didn’t really have much of a wish list for April anyway and disappointingly enough, I didn’t buy the majority of things on my wish list from March because I looked or tried things on and in all honesty, they were horrid.

SO here’s my wish list for May! It’s a big one 😉

May Wish List

  • Ultimo pink Madison balcony bra – New Look £31.99.

Okay maybe posting a picture of a bra I want is a bit… TMI but whatever we’re all girls here and it’s just a bra right? AND it’s not as if it isn’t nice anyway! I’m in need of some new bras as I’ve gone up a size and my current ones keep hurting  my back rather badly. I’m after something pretty and girly and I think this does the job. It’s rather expensive but that doesn’t really bother me much, a good bra is always worth the money!

  • Models Own Splash nail polishes in Aqua Splash (blue) and Mermaid Tears (purple) – £5.00 each.

I heard about these this morning and I have to say, I’m super excited! They look so summery and gorgeous and remind me of holidays on the beach and going swimming in the sea. I plan on going on holiday this year and I know I would love these for my holiday. Even though I only own two, I love Models Own polishes! They release amazing collections every season that get every blogger I know excited and their shades and the formula of their polishes last ages too. I love a good blue and purple glitter so I’ll be snatching them both up when they’re released on 13th May!

  • Nike Dunk trainers in white – Schuh £85.00.

I saw a girl at the petrol station when I was filling up my car a few weeks back and I asked her where she bought her Nike dunks from and she said Schuh. As soon as I got home I looked for the ones she had on and alas, here they are! They’re super expensive, but I’m not surprised seeing as they’re Nike’s. I have a pair of white and various neon coloured high tops by DC and I love them, but I just fancy something plain white to wear throughout the summer. I live in my Vans skater shoes, even though they’re nearly 10 years old now! They’re just so damn comfortable and my favourite shoes to drive in and even though I love them so much, I fancy a bit more of a change for driving now. Going to try and see if I can find these cheaper elsewhere!

  • Novelty sheep slippers – Boux Avenue £14.00.

I saw these slippers when I was bra shopping and I was going to go back into the shop to buy them, but I was too tired and went home instead. These slippers are so adorable and even though I don’t like wearing slippers, I reckon these would encourage me to! They look warm but nothing too bulky, which is nice. They’re like a pair of socks and even though they’re rather expensive, I don’t have any slippers so these might be an investment.

  • Embroidered hem mini skirt – Miss Selfridge was £45.00 now £30.00.

My friend Poppy directed me to this skirt when I made a comment saying how I can’t find anything summery in the shops that I like. This skirt is super cute and a gorgeous plum colour too. However I couldn’t bear to part with £45.00 for it so decided to keep it bookmarked and see if it went into the sale, which it has! I intend to try this on when I’m in town next, I reckon I could style it up with loads of bits and pieces out of my wardrobe throughout the entire year!

  • Ciate chalkboard manicure kit – Selfridges £25.00.

I saw a blogger write a huge post about this and I now need it in my life! An exclusive to Selfridges this cute little nail kit is something every nail fan needs in their collection. You paint your nails with the black or white chalkboard polish first and then using the chalk pens, design your nails however you wish! Then when you get bored with the chalk design, you wipe off and start again! I think it’s an amazing idea and concept and I can’t wait to get my hands on them! Not sure if they’re just available online, or in store too but I know I’ll find out sooner or later.

Anyway, that was my may wish list!

What things are you all wanting at the moment? Let me know in the comments below!

Hope you all had a great weekend and let’s all look forward to the week ahead of us.

Footer 1

Leave a Reply

