I’m still alive & honesty hour

Yes I’m here, I’m still alive… Although I did feel like I turned into a zombie whilst the pollen count was high last week!

As you know I have the habit of going quiet and I have been for over a week now and as always, I apologise loads to you all.

The main reason is because my laptop broke and it’ll cost me over £400 to repair it. I was advised that it would be cheaper to just buy a new laptop but at the moment I really need to save money.

Here’s the honesty hour part.

About a month ago I quit my job. I really wasn’t happy there and in all honesty it wasn’t doing my mental health any good and back in March my Doctor even advised that I leave due to this.

He diagnosed me with stress and anxiety, I have always suffered with these from a young age but since November they have clearly got worse. I was threatened to be stabbed back in November and repeatedly threatened to be hit by people at work for simply asking them for ID or to take their hat off whilst on the premises. It was scary but there was nothing I could do about it and luckily enough didn’t have a panic attack. I just had to pray it didn’t happen again and carry on, what was I supposed to do?!

Leaving that place is one of the best things I’ve done as it has enabled me to do so much ! Finally apply for my place at university, meet my boyfriend and realise what I really want to do in life and how I’m going to get there.

It’s also helped my mental health, which is great! I still feel stressed at the moment but that’s due to needing to prepare a part of my life down in Cheltenham/Gloucestershire. I need to get myself a job as well as a flat there by September so I am really nervous and stressed out about that right now.

But that’s where the good news comes in, I GOT MY PLACE AT UNIVERSITY! I’ll be going back to study my masters and to be honest I’m bloody excited! This is something I’ve wanted to do since I left university two years ago, so I’m really happy I can finally live out that dream.

Okay so back to the laptop!

As I don’t have any income coming in right now and a car that I need to insure again for another 11 months, I can’t really afford a laptop… However upon me gaining my place at university my Mom was lovely enough to order me a new one saying, “You’ll need one for when you’re going off to university!”

It was lovely of her to order it for me and it hasn’t arrived yet, but as soon as it does I’ll be writing up plenty of fashion and beauty posts!

I’ve really missed doing them and the sooner I can start writing them up again, the better.

But yeah there’s a mini update on what’s been happening to me the past month, hope it wasn’t too miserable sounding for you.

Take care and I’ll be back ASAP with plenty of posts for you!

Footer 1

2 thoughts on “I’m still alive & honesty hour

  1. Congrats Nat, and well done on leaving your job – scary but definitely the right thing to do sometimes! I’ve just left work myself and now have 2 months to fill before heading off to Bangor to do my MSc. Not sure what to do with myself… x

Leave a Reply

