Confessions Of A Blogger – I TAG YOU ALL!

Image taken from http://weheartit.com

I was tagged by fangirlsandfoundations to do this bloggers tag and I’m really glad I was. I read over their post (which you can find here) and it helped me to find out some more about the two girls who run that beauty blog.

I thought it would be great to do this so that you gals and guys can get to know the blogger better who you’re reading about.

So I hope you enjoy this tag! 😀

When did you start Blogging?

I started blogging in January 2012. It was a New Year so I decided to have something new happen and blogging was just that. At first I blogged about my life but after a while I was too busy to do that anymore and eventually this blog turned out to be a beauty, fashion and lifestyle blog. I run this blog on my own, but I do hope to have some guests posts on here in the near future!

Have you had any other past online presence (blogs, YouTube)

I used to own a blog called Pashion For Fassion but for the life of me I can’t find it anywhere online to show you! I used this blog for about a year on and off and it was on Blog Spot, but eventually I just left it to die on the internet and I started this one. As some of you may know this blog used to be called BrokenProphetBlog as it was only going to be about my personal life for people to view from Twitter who may have wanted to read about me a bit more. I changed the name in about May to ThereMightBeCoffee and I’m so glad I did. I did set up a YouTube channel years ago to start making videos on but my camera was rubbish and I was too shy to put anything online. However I have been thinking of setting up a YouTube channel to go with this blog for some fashion related videos to go on… I’ll see. 😛

What was your first post?

On this blog? This post. It was my introductory post and it wasn’t very long as I didn’t know what the heck to write so I just went for something short and sweet. Since then my posts have got better and better and I finally found my shell for writing my blog posts up, whether they’re reviews, posts about things or just rambles about things I like and love.

What was your biggest challenge about blogging?

To be honest not feeling like my posts were being read for the majority and I won’t lie it did suck that I would be writing up about things I enjoyed and thought others would enjoy reading about, but deep down I felt like I was just talking to myself and it was starting to upset me that my blog would never do any good. So getting myself noticed but I realised that if you don’t network with fellow bloggers and advertise your own at the same time that you’ll never get noticed. Even if one person reads a couple of my posts one day, it’ll cheer me up. One or two views are better than none!

Where do you see your blog in one year?

I’d like to see me publishing posts everyday, having some guests bloggers on here and I would be over the moon if I could finally start my fashion YouTube videos to pop on here. As well as that have some awesome things happening to me so that I can share them with you guys.

What is the most rewarding thing about blogging?

The views and lovely comments you get out of it. I love when well-known and popular bloggers comment on posts and share my blog and posts on Twitter. It just shows that they have enjoyed my posts, and when you guys do it too it means just as much as when a well-known blogger does it. It shows that my post(s) are helping you guys like, like how other bloggers have helped me out in the past too.

What is the most discouraging thing that’s happened to you?

To be perfectly honest nothing discouraging has actually happened to me. I haven’t received any bad feedback or nasty comments from anyone and if I did I would just ignore, block and report their comment. If anything seeing other people gaining loads of followers and having loads of comments on posts has made  me wonder if I’m crap at what I do on my blog and if I should just stop… But sod that I enjoy what I do on my blog and from continuing doing what I enjoy I came to realise and have evidence that others enjoy what I do too.

What’s your lasting motivation and inspiration?

Other bloggers to be honest. I’ll see a post they’ve written up and think, “Ooo I still have a MAC lipstick I need to review…” and I know from some of my friends blogging that at one point they were in the position I was in nearly a year ago. My blog was dead, hardly gathered any readers, let alone got comments and with their guidance and encouragement it motivated me to keep doing this and as I said before, doing what I enjoy.

So that’s it, that’s the tag!

So I want to tag EVERYONE TO DO THIS TAG TOO! I want to find out more about you whether you have a small little blog that is just starting out, or a popular blog and you want to remind old readers or let new ones find out more about you.

From these confessions we can all find out more about each other and I think it’s a wonderful idea, so I give a huge thank you to fangirlsandfoundations for tagging me and mylifethroughtheeyesoftheweb for tagging them to do it in the first place. If it hadn’t been for them I wouldn’t have been tagged to do this. 🙂

So, get on with the tag bloggers and make sure to comment down below if you’ve done it so I can go read yours.

Until next time take care and I hope everyone has a great weekend!

Footer 1

Leave a Reply

