The Autumn Tag

Whilst relaxing this evening after work I stumbled across this tag on beaumaquillagex’s blog and even though I have already shown my love of the autumn season, I thought it would be fun to do this tag.

It was created by makeup-pixi3, go and check out her blog, it’s amazing! So… this looks to be a fun tag to do, so here we go!

For Autumn, what is your…

Favourite thing about it?
Definitely the weather, the trees leaves changing colour and falling off the trees, snuggling up in big baggy jumpers and wrapping myself up in my favourite coat and snood.

Favourite drink?
Mint hot chocolate or a nice cup of mint tea.

Favourite scent/candle?
Yankee Candle’s Red Velvet is my favourite for autumn, especially as it was out for their autumn collection in 2012.

Best Lipstick?
I love plums and dark raspberry pinks for the autumn season. I’m wearing Illamasqua’s Magnetism a lot at the moment, which I’ll be writing a review about soon. I also like to wear MAC’s Rebel a lot during the autumn season.

Go to Moisturiser?
Clinique Dramatically Different Moisturizing Gel. I haven’t been using it for a couple of months everyday due to lack of funds to buy a new bottle, but I intend to buy one next week after I get paid. It’s just so moisturising and leaves my skin feeling soft.

Go to colours for the eyes?
I don’t wear eye make up anymore but my favourite for autumn (when I did wear it) was always a nice dark purple, as it complimented my dark brown eyes really well, as well as my thick dark eye brows.

Favourite music or band/singer to listen to?
Depends on what I’m doing to be honest. At the moment I’ve been listening to a lot of Flyleaf and I was the same this time last year as well. If not Flyleaf it’ll be Foo Fighters or The Pretty Reckless.

Favourite outfit to wear?
Usually something comfortable, but pretty. Baggy grey jumper with black skinny fit jeans and my Dr Martens boots or my black and white dress with my Dr Martens boots and my red duffle coat.

Autumn treat?
Some new jumpers and MAC lipsticks.

Favourite place to be?
As soppy as it sounds, snuggled up next to my boyfriend in his bed watching a movie or playing Left 4 Dead. Otherwise in a coffee shop with one of my closest friends drinking mint hot chocolate and gossiping before shopping trips. Maybe even snuggled up in the cinema with popcorn and a good movie.

I loved this tag so much, thanks again to makeup-pixi3 for creating it.

I tag ALL OF YOU to take part in it!

Please let me know in the comments if you have given it a go, I’d love to read your answers to the questions.

I’m so damn excited for autumn, so much so I may even write another couple of autumn posts up before the end of September.

I hope everyone had a great week, and a good start to September, I know I have.

Now I’m off to enjoy three well deserved days off work, take care all!

Footer 1

2 thoughts on “The Autumn Tag

    • Aww I loved doing it to be honest, was relaxing to do it after a long day at work. πŸ˜€ YES! You can get it from Costa and Starbucks, I’m going to have some tomorrow. πŸ™‚ Smell it whenever you get the chance to, it’s such a lovely smell. πŸ™‚ Thanks for your comment, was lovely hun. ^_^ xx

Leave a Reply

