Pandora Wish List

Image taken from weheartit.com

After recently having Christmas, and as you may have seen on my Christmas 2013 post you will have seen I received some charms for my Pandora bracelet, as well as my actual bracelet. However if you haven’t, here’s a picture of all my charms, including the two I received for Christmas.

Pandora

As I always do with wish lists I always create a massive image full of pictures of things I would like and as I did that for this post today, I came to realise there are only 5 charms I REALLY want and one safety chain I would like too.

I love Pandora already and I’ve only owned my bracelet since the start of November 2013!

So whilst the wish list isn’t long, every charm on the list has a reason of why I would like it on my bracelet, so stay tuned and I hope you enjoy this wish list post!

Image taken from pandora.net/en-gb

Hearts Safety Chain – £35.00.

The hearts safety chain features and adorable design which is the perfect way to show your love for someone special. Made from sterling silver, the charm is designed to keep all your charms safely on your bracelet.

As you would have seen my bracelet is a bangle and I simply slip it on and off whenever I’m wearing/taking it off as I’m left-handed and find it fiddly to undo the clasp and do it back up as I also wear it on my left wrist. My friend Poppy has a Pandora bracelet and recommended I get myself a safety chain as it means you don’t have to worry about losing your charms if you do put it on the way you actually should! Either way not only would the charm give my mind some rest it would also look gorgeous and I really like the hearts version, I just wish they did a star version really.

Pandora Wish List

From L-R:
Top Row: Camera, Turtle & Mouse in the Cup.
Bottom Row: Waving Cat & Ghost Charm.

  • Camera Charm – £30.00.

Photography is a very popular hobby amongst many people so there couldn’t be a more appropriate gift than this camera charm. Made from sterling silver, the camera charm can represent photos from those unforgettable moments you have shared with friends.

I’m a photographer and it’s a hobby I’ve been enjoyed for nearly two years now! My Nikon SLR is my pride and joy and something I take with me if a moment or chance rises for me to. I’m hoping this year to start an exciting project to do with my photography so keep your eyes peeled for that. 😉 My friend Poppy has this camera charm and the detail of it is gorgeous and everything a photographer would want in a charm really. I would proudly wear this with pride.

  • Turtle Charm – £25.00.
This sterling silver charm has been crafted into a cute little turtle. The attention to detail on this charm is amazing and its way too adorable to resist. Add to your bracelet to represent beach holiday memories.

I LOVE turtles and this charm is just adorable! The detailing of the shell is amazing too, as when you see this charm in store it is rather tiny. Turtles are just such wonderful creatures but this being said, turtles have flippers and live in the sea, whilst tortoises have four legs like this little fellow. This being said, turtle, tortoise, either way they both remind me of my best friend and my last year of university when we had a private joke about turtles, so much so she bought me a little turtle teddy for my 21st birthday. I still have it to this day and love it so much.

  • Mouse in a Cup Charm – £30.00.

The mouse in the cup charm is made from sterling silver and features an adorable tiny mouse peeking out of a teacup. The mouse is wearing a crown and next to it is a love heart with the words ‘be mine’ engraved into it. The cup has been beautifully engraved to reveal a gorgeous pattern.

This is one of the first charms I ever laid eyes upon when I first looked on Pandora’s website and I instantly fell in love with it! It’s just so cute isn’t it? It reminds me of Alice In Wonderland with the little Dormouse who sleeps in the tea-cup and tea-pot. The only thing on this charm that does put me off a tad is that it says, “Be Mine” on it… Only a partner could be me this, or if I bought it myself! My Dad offered to buy me this once and I had to say no straight away as it would just be inappropriate! Either way this is number one on my wish list, it’s just adorable and a must have for me to be honest with you.

  • Waving Cat Charm – £30.00.
This waving cat charm is so adorable! It is made from sterling silver and has an intricate design. The detail is incredible, from the expression on the cat’s face to the paws. A tiny red enamel heart sits on its chest.

 This is meant to be a Lucky Cat but of course the name of this has been changed, but I’m not bothered either way. For YEARS I have wanted a proper Lucky Cat, whether it be gold or white in colour, it would need to wave its arm, which I assume is where Pandora got the name of this charm from! Lucky Cats are Chinese and are there for the obvious reasons, to bring you luck. After 2013 being one of the worst years of my life, I could do with some luck for 2014 so I hope to get one of these at some point in the year, as I need all the luck I can get!

  • Ghost Charm – £25.00.
A spooky sterling silver charm that has been crafted into a ghost. Why not create a spooky themed bracelet for the run up to Halloween? This would be the perfect addition!

I love Halloween, it’s one of my favourite times of year and nothing shows that better than a cute little ghost charm! As well as that I do personally believe in the after life but I wouldn’t like to think that ghosts are out to hurt us or bring us harm, but that they are just lost and trying to make their way around whatever world they seem to be stuck or trapped in at that time. This little ghost is just the cutest, can’t NOT want this little guy!

So that is my wish list for Pandora! Altogether it comes to £175.00… Well that’s a hell of a lot of money now isn’t it?! It’s my birthday tomorrow so who knows, I may receive some more charms, I’ll soon let you know.

As well as that I will be writing a post about my Pandora bracelet soon. It was due to be written and posted for the start of 2014, but with my birthday just around the corner, I thought I would publish this post out-of-the-way and just post about my bracelet after my birthday, as I know I have charms for my birthday too (my Mom and Dad have both been talking about it and my boyfriend has hinted on and off that he might have bought me a charm).

If you have a Pandora bracelet, what charms do you have and what charms would you like? Let me know in the comments down below!

Until next time take care and I hope the New Year has already started great for you!

A note from the boyfriend: She doesn’t know this but I have got her one of these. Let’s see if she sees this and works out which one!

A note from Nat: My boyfriend informed me of what he had written above a day or two after writing up this post. He seriously makes me realise how damn lucky I am. Thank you Dane. ❤ OH and FYI I think it’s the Mouse in a Cup charm. ^_^

Footer 1

4 thoughts on “Pandora Wish List

  1. Pingback: Birthday Wish List | ThereMightBeCoffee

  2. Pingback: My Pandora Bracelet | ThereMightBeCoffee

Leave a Reply

