The Blogger Love Tag

Image taken from weheartit.com

I heard about this tag from the lovely Amy over at A Little Boat Sailing and thought as I hadn’t taken part in a tag for a while, that one of my posts for this week would be a tag post and what better than a blog related one!

Keep your eyes peeled at the end of this post for who will be tagged to take part! 😀

1. What was the first blog you ever came across?

I think it was probably either moonbeamstarlight or Fleur De Force but I’m not 100% sure which one it would have been. Either way I love both of those blogs, even still today and their YouTube channels too. 😀

2. Favourite blog reads?

I do really like reading blog posts by maliberrymakeup as she’s very thorough when she writes up reviews, she talks about Lush which I like reading about, and as well as that she’s a lovely and friendly blogger, as well as honest. She will reply to any comments you make on any of her posts too, which I think is awesome! Another favourite blog of mine to read is temporary-secretary and has been for quite a few years now. I love how she writes about a bit of everything, from beauty, to fashion, and to lifestyle. I currently love whenever she posts about her family dog Bonnie, who is a gorgeous little poodle! As well as that I love when she posts about candles too, as candles are a weak spot for myself. She’s also a lovely blogger and comments on my posts every now and again, which makes me extremely happy as I don’t get comments on my posts often, let alone from a popular blogger!

3. Best blogging friend?

Definitely my friend Amy over at Von Dork. She’s been my friend for a matter of years anyway, but before Christmas we’ve grown stronger friends than before and whenever we chat it’s usually blog and beauty related. She’s who I go to talk about blogging. My friend Poppy from letsdrivefaraway also used to be a blogger and I used to go to her all the time about blogging, but as she’s M.I.A. at the moment, I don’t talk to her about it as much as I used to, but I still do. 🙂

4. Name a blog that enables your purchases?

Probably The Sunday Girl, as she gains access to lots of products before they even come out in store!

5. Five blogs everyone should be reading?

mishmreow

emmapickles

thediaryofapoorgirl

maybeitsmeganleigh

littlewinter

6. Your favourite way to read blogs?

Depends but I stick to using Bloglovin’ as it’s just an amazing website, as well as a great app to have on your mobile phone or tablet. I mostly use Bloglovin’ on my phone whilst I’m at work if it goes quiet, when I wake up in the mornings before I get ready to go out, and I use it on the train too if I haven’t taken a book or any music to read or listen to whilst I’m on the journey. When I go to reply to any posts I like the look of, I use my laptop for that as it’s just easier to use than my iPhone or iPad.

7. Bloggers that inspire you?

Oh there’s so many! Little Winter inspires me for sure as her photographs look lovely and clean, and some of the things she has posted about I’ve wanted to try myself in the future too. As well as that my friends inspire me with my blog writing! They just write-up amazing posts and they all have 100 plus followers, so they’re all doing well for themselves. 😀

8. Favourite blog design/look?

I like when blogs look clean and professional, which some nice pictures on the sides and a lovely banner too. I’ve wanted to achieve my own clean look on my blog but I’m just too quirky! Speaking of which, I like when a bloggers banner matches what their blog name is, as I think it just looks awesome personally as it shows they’ve gone into detail with their banner, whether they created it and edited it together or got someone else to do it.

9. What is your favourite thing about blogging?

I like being able to share my thoughts and feelings on things that I feel passionately about, such as lipstick, perfume, beauty products, the odd fashion post, as well as lifestyle related things. I know when I read someone’s posts about something I’m interested in, that i wish to read a true and realistic post with honest opinions on whatever they’re writing about, so I aim to do that myself when I write. Personally I write for myself first and my readers second. I enjoy writing on my blog because it helps me with my anxiety. If I feel anxious I’ll do some writing and it helps take things off of my mind, but this is just a plus really!

10. Name a blogger you would most like to see write a book in the future!

temporary-secretary about fashion. Her fashion tastes are so lovely and to see them written inside of a book would be amazing. I could imagine it being manga or cartoon style drawings with a cute little drawing of her cat and dog. I’d definitely buy it and it’d just look so cute and quirky, not to mention unique too!

Well that is the end of this tag, I hope you all enjoyed it!

Finally down to who I tag… ALL OF YOU! I didn’t want to pick anyone out, so instead I would love for you all to take part and let me know in the comments if you’ve taken part as I’d love to read what you’ve put for your answers.

Seeing as it’s Friday, I wish you all a lovely weekend and I’ll have a post on my blog on Sunday about something coooool. 😛

Until next time, take care all!

Fox Footer

6 thoughts on “The Blogger Love Tag

  1. Thanks so much for the mention sweet, you’re too kind 🙂 I’m writing up my own Favourite Blogs page at the moment, not sure when it’ll be up but keep an eye out as you may or may not be mentioned on it! 🙂 x

Leave a Reply

