May Wish List

I can’t believe it’s May already, this year is really flying by and I can’t believe in a year I’ve had so much change in my life (will be making a post about this me thinks!).

My wish list for this month isn’t very long I’m afraid as there isn’t much I REALLY want or need… I say need, I never reallllly need anything I add to my wish lists. 😛

So let’s get on with the wish list for this month!

May Wish List

  • Dr Martens 1460 Boots in Black – £100.00.

For a long time I had wanted a pair of Dr Martens boots and in 2009/2010I bought my first pair! They were the same style as these ones but they were  patent bright red leather, very much different from these black ones! For a month I never wore them due to the fact they were a size too small. The girl who sold me them stated that I should go down a size due to the fact that they would give way with wear and if I was to buy my actual size they would be far too big. She was a bit of an idiot because these killed my feet to wear which she stated was “normal”. I took these back after a month and bought some black ankle boots instead, which I still love to this day. A couple of years later I bought my Dr Martens Triumph Boots (post about them here) which I’m in love with! As much as I love them mind they’re a tad long and bulky for the warmer months but at the same time I really want to start wearing Docs again and I’m also craving another pair of Docs anyway. Although I also love the red cherry pair, the black pair will go with everything so those are the ones I’m really craving to get right now. A part of me wants to try and pick up a second-hand pair so that they won’t be as much money and they’d also be broken in and look more grunge and awesome… But I shall see!

  • Oh Lola EDP by Marc Jacobs. 30ml – £37.00, 50ml – 47.00 & 100ml – 63.00. (FYI you can pick this perfume up cheaper on certain websites online)

As you can see from the picture above I have a couple of perfumes on here that I’m really wanting and this is one of them. For quite a long time now I’ve been craving to get a  Marc Jacobs perfume as they just smell so damn good and last ages on the skin and the one I’ve been finding I like the scent of most is Oh Lola. It’s a gorgeous fruity and floral scent with notes of effervescent raspberry, peony heart and vanilla. I’m not sure what ml I would like, but a 50ml bottle would be lovely as that would be a good size for my handbag, as well as the fact it would keep me going for quite a while! With Marc Jacobs fragrances they not only smell lovely but the bottles themselves looked lovely as well! Oh Lola is a pink bottle and the lid of the bottle is a plastic flower that is three different shades of pink, as well as green to symbolise the flowers leaf. Marc Jacobs perfumes are just wonderful and I would like to own quite a few in my perfume collection!

  • DC Vista Snowboarding Jacket – Was £195.00, Now £65.00. (FYI you can pick this perfume up cheaper on certain websites online)

As old readers will know I’m hoping to start snowboarding lessons this year after my boyfriend got me into the sport around the time when we first started going out. If not there’s about it here. I’m needing to get myself some gear together first before I start my lessons and the jacket is one of the main pieces I wish to try and get my hands on next. This jacket is gorgeous and it’s also a very good snowboarding jacket! It’s 10K which means that the jacket will keep me nice and warm, as well as dry. It’s a lovely blue colour that will go well with my snowboarding pants and whilst I don’t have a colour scheme in mind right now, I can see it going down a blue and yellow theme, seeing as my pants are a banana yellow! £65.00 for a DC snowboarding jacket is a very good price and one I don’t see me letting go!

  • BONBON EDP by Viktor & Rolf. 30ml – £50.00, 50ml – £68.00 & 90ml – £94.00.

In January this year I heard about this perfume coming out and I would be lying if I said I wasn’t excited for it! I’m still to smell it and I already know that I will love it already and quite frankly I can’t wait to get my mucky paws on it! I love Flowerbomb by Viktor & Rolf so I’m pretty sure I would love  BONBON too, especially due to the fact it’s a sweet scent, which is something I love, especially during the spring and summer. The notes for this perfume sound so sweet that I doubt I’ll have a sweet tooth whilst wearing it! The main note is caramel, which is said to be the first thing people notice when they smell this perfume, as well as some citrus and musky notes such as sandalwood and amber. Not only does it sound delicious but the bottle is incredibly adorable too! It’s a dark pink bottle in the shape of a bow, which just makes it look so quirky and cute and reminds me of something you would buy when you’re a teenager. This perfume is definitely something to bring out the young teenager in all women and I’m super excited to finally give this a smell later on today!

  • Revlon Parfumerie Scented Nail Enamel in Chocolate Truffle and Espresso – £6.49 each.

When I first heard about these I wasn’t too fussed about them due to the fact that there are or have been so many scented nail polishes around before that it didn’t seem like anything new or special for that matter, however the last weekend of April consisted of me popping into Boots with my boyfriend so that he could pick up a late Mother’s Day present and whilst he was paying for his goods I went to have a mooch at the make up, including the Parfumerie collection. On the stand they had some little paper stickers that were scented to the nail polish the were in front of. Not all of them had these but the ones that did smelt gorgeous! Sadly Chocolate Truffle and Espresso weren’t there but that doesn’t bother me, I’m sure I’ll get to smell them eventually. I have looked at swatches and reviews of both of these shades and the colours themselves have been praised, but the scent, not so much on some occasions. Chocolate Truffle is a gorgeous dark chocolate-brown shade, which looks gorgeous and would make a nice change to a dark blue or even a black! Espresso is a black glossy shade and whilst I have black shades, you can’t go wrong with a black shade that smells of coffee, even though that’s all I smell all day at work! Either way at £6.49 each I can see me picking one of these up, more likely Chocolate Truffle.

  • Love Hearts and Crosses Silver Origami Fox Necklace and Ring – £12.99 each.

The final item on my wish list is one I discovered literally two days before this post was due to be up on my blog and a jolly good find at that! I only own 2 necklaces and I don’t really wear either. One was a 21st birthday present from someone and is a Storm necklace and another is one my Mom bought me, which has been featured on my blog before. It’s a red locket with a silver chain and the reason I don’t wear it much is when I get anxious I faff and fiddle with it which tends to annoy myself, as well as other people. The only piece of jewellery I wear really is my Pandora bracelet, which I love dearly! When I stumbled across this necklace on Love Hearts and Crosses I fell in love with it instantly! They have all sorts of animals to choose from including a rabbit, elephant, fox (which is the one I’ll be talking about), hummingbird and there’s one called bunny rabbit too I don’t know if this is meant to be for rabbit but I’ll mention it anyway. They also come in 3 colours, gold, rose gold and silver which is the one I’d opt for and finally you can get each animal on a bracelet, as earrings, a necklace or a ring. Upon having a closer look at the Fox Ring too, I have decided I really like the look of that too, it’s light and delicate looking and something I would proudly wear on middle finger. BUT onto the design of the Fox itself. As the name suggests and the pictures show it’s shaped like an origami fox and it just looks really quirky and different from what you would normally find. The only flaw with the necklace and ring is that they aren’t real silver and excuse me sounding snobby, but I only really want real silver. I’ve bought fake silver in the past and it’s often turned my skin green as well as turning green itself and that’s not something I really like, or want for that matter. But for £12.99 I can’t complain and for the necklace I can always pick up a real silver chain if I do so wish. This might be something I pick up before my weekend holiday in June… Keep eyes peeled for details about that!

So that was my wish list for May! I know it’s nothing exciting or special but I really can’t think of all that much I want at the moment. My number 1 item on this wish list is probably the Dr Martens, or one of the perfumes… I’d have them all if I had the money! 😛

What are you lusting after this month? Let me know in the comments down below!

Until next time, take care all and have a great weekend. 🙂

Fox Footer

One thought on “May Wish List

  1. Pingback: Tartan, Hearts & Dr Martens – What I Wore (8th June 2014) | ThereMightBeCoffee

Leave a Reply

