June Wish List

As most of you will know, for the weekend just gone I’ve been off in Bristol and what an amazing time I had! I’ll be writing up a post all about that soon mind, so keep eyes peeled for that.

I very much intended to do a little bit of shopping whilst I was in  Bristol and surprisingly enough, nothing on my wish list this month was bought whilst I was in Bristol, which surprised me hugely! I doubt very much I’ll be buying things now I’m back home as I’m pretty skint, but IF I do buy anything, it’ll be something off of this wish list.

I don’t have many things on my wish list this month as well… I just don’t! I guess they all went onto my wish list last month!

June Wish List

  • Vagabond Dioon Closed Toe Sandal from Office  – £80.00.

This was a recent find thanks to Company’s High Street Edit. They didn’t even talk about these shoes in their summer magazine, they were on an advertisement in the Office magazine that came with theirs and I fell in love with them straight away! I’ve been trying to find some nice sandals that I can wear during the warmer days, as well as for in the evenings when the weather is a little colder as I’m rather fed up of wearing my flat shoes all the time! As I love my grunge look, these seem rather apt for it and besides that, they just look comfortable and gorgeous! I don’t like showing off my feet all that much, especially my toes and the backs of my feet so these covering those parts mean they’re perfect! I won’t lie, I had a look for these whilst I was away in Bristol but alas I had no luck, and a good job too as they aren’t cheap at £80.00 a pair, but they are real leather. I really can see me buying these in future and if not these, a pair that looks identical!

  • Tatty Devine Dog on Wheels Necklace – £30.00.

I spotted the brooch version of this necklace in Tatty Devine’s Birmingham store in Selfridges a while ago and asked them if they made a necklace version of it, which they said they might still make and to check the website. I forgot all about it until mid May when I was having a random nose around the Tatty Devine website and stumbled upon the Dog On Wheels necklace and since then I’ve wanted it rather badly! I was going to buy it for my trip to Bristol but sadly I don’t have time now, but I have a feeling when I get back from Bristol I’ll pick it up, as I only have one necklace and would like something a little bit more quirky and to be fair, how much more quirky can you get with this necklace?!

  • Shiro Cosmetics A Girl and A Cat Tinted Balm – $5.00.

My friend Mali over at maliberrymakeup wrote a post about Shiro Cosmetics in April/May time and from that post I discovered the brand, thus finding out about the Studio Ghibli collection they have on their website. I checked out the whole collection and fell in love with this one tinted balm. It’s a purple shade that looks deeper in the tube than what it comes out like on your lips. I’m a sucker for berry shades at the moment and this was right up my street when I saw it. I have thought about ordering a couple of the tinted balms from the Studio Ghibli collection, as I love Studio Ghibli anyway and I know I’d be able to use the tints for work on off days when I don’t fancy wearing any lipsticks or lip glosses. $5.00 converts to £2.98, so nearly £3.00 which I don’t think is a bad price for what it is and from what I’ve read with peoples reviews, it’s meant to be a great tinted balm too!

  • Topshop Badged Lightweight Short Parka  – £55.00.

I noticed this parka in Topshop on Sunday whilst out shopping and whilst I wasn’t after a new jacket for the summer I tried it on and fell in love, nearly buying it there and then! I knew that I wasn’t in any rush for one however, well that plus the fact I had spend nearly £50 already on things… Oops! Anyhoo! I decided against it as well because I was contemplating picking it up in Bristol, but I never bothered with it. It did feel gorgeous on though and I really liked the look of it and everyone I have shown it to has said how it would suit my grunge style. I’d dress it up with some Dr Martens I’ve bought (YES I BOUGHT SOME!), skinny fit jeans, dresses, shorts, anything and everything really! And no, £55.00 isn’t cheap but I know I would wear it loads during the spring, summer and even autumn months… Maybe even winter if I was to wear it out to a club.

  • Midnight Owl Skater Dress from eBay – £ Prices vary.

Before you go thinking it, I’m going to say it. Yes this is a copy of Black Milk Clothing’s Midnight Owl dress. I can’t afford their one, okay!? Otherwise I would be buying theirs. Now that that is over with, let’s continue. I really love the print and colour of the original design, it’s just so gorgeous and pretty. It reminds me of night time and woods and it just looks great, plus who doesn’t love owls, eh? This dress could be worn throughout the year, especially for nights out as it would just get so much attention! I was meant to order this weeks ago before Bristol as I was intending to wear it for then, but the sizes are really weird for it and I wouldn’t want to worry that if I bought it and tried it on that it wouldn’t fit for my holiday, so alas I’ve left it… For now!

  • Pandora Tropical Seahorse Pendant Charm – £35.00.

As a Pandora wearer and very much lover I’m often keeping tabs on which charms Pandora are bringing out and their summer charms are absolutely stunning! They’ve gone with two separate colour themes this year for summer, orange and blue. Blue is one of my favourite colours to wear, whether it be clothes or jewelery. SO when I saw that they had brought out a seahorse charm out, I KNEW I needed to check it out! On their website it was absolutely gorgeous and I knew when I was in Bristol that I would need to physically check it out, which of course I followed through with. I NEED this charm in my life and as soon as possible. My boyfriend bought me some amazing anniversary presents whilst we were in Bristol and he said that as much as he would have loved to get me this charm, he wanted to buy me something else instead (which will be shown on a haul and or anniversary presents post soon) so alas, he never bought me this. That being said I have decided that due to the fact I only have one necklace and I am craving something new so I thought, “Well why not have this charm as a necklace instead of as a new charm for my bracelet?” SO alas this is what I am going to do! The necklace chains from Pandora aren’t cheap, but I would prefer to have a Pandora chain to go with my Pandora charm. I can’t wait to get my hands on this, when I do however mind, I dunno.

So that was my wish list for June! I’m so poor right now that I doubt I’ll even buy anything off of here, but you never know. xD

What things are you lusting after this month? Let me know in the comments down below!

I apologise for the lack of posts over the past week but I’ve been so busy with work, preparing for Bristol, as well as being in Bristol that I’m only just getting a chance to sit at my laptop and catch up with YouTube videos and blog posts on Bloglovin, let alone write a blog post!

So until next time all, take care and I hope you had a lovely weekend.

Fox Footer

Leave a Reply

