July Wish List

Another month, another wish list and boy is it scary that it’s now the seventh month of the year. Only five more left and we’ll be Christmas shopping.

After Bristol I’ve decided that I want to go on a shopping ban, but however towards the end of June I bought a few things I didn’t need… MAC lipstick, clothes, you know.

But I have decided from July until I save up the money I wish to save up, I’ll be going on a spending ban, only buying things I REALLY need or know I really want and will use.

So although I am going to be on a spending ban now, it doesn’t hurt to have a wish list of things I would like to one day own, so here they are!

July Wish List

  • ASOS Sweatshirt with Lady and the Tramp Print.

Although this sweatshirt is now sold out, and probably has been for quite a long time I still really want it and it’ll be on my mind until either ASOS bring it back to their website (which I doubt) or I find someone selling it on eBay! It’s a gorgeous sweatshirt with Lady and the Tramp print on it. I have the sweatpants, which I bought in the ASOS sale at the end of June and I love them to bits, so to have the sweatshirt to match with them would be amazing. This was £30 on their website, so I pray in the future that I can pick it up for half the price, if not less on eBay. Zoella is famous for sporting both the sweatpants and the sweatshirts, which is where I discovered it!

  • Black iPhone 5 Case with Silver Spikes – eBay.

I’ve wanted a spiked case for my phone for ages and now I have an iPhone where phone cases of all shapes and sizes are a possibility! These just look awesome and I’ve started to drift away from using my red wrap around phone case when I go out, to changing to using my pug phone case, which I love quite a bit. This case costs less than £5.00 which is a bargain in my eyes! This would look great during the autumn and winter months and will go with the grunge look I like to dress up in.

  • Dr Martens Studded Belt.

I saw this belt in Bristol when my boyfriend bought me my Dr Martens dress (mentioned here and here) and I loved it, but at the £45.00 price tag, I don’t think it’ll be something I’ll be buying in such a hurry. They do have it in a white version for £30.00 in the sale, which I equally have my eye on, but for £15 more I would prefer the black version, as black works with everything. I love studded belts and when my blue studded belt died on me after six years I decided I best buy a new one… But that was nearly a year ago now and I’m still after a new studded belt. I need to wear a belt with my jeans and I’m currently using my army one which I’ve owned since I was thirteen/fourteen and over the ten years I’ve had it, it’s doing me good! I do really want a studded belt though and eventually I can see me picking one up, probably this one. It’s real leather and just looks gorgeous. Can’t go wrong with Dr Martens to be honest!

  • Bumble and Bumble Surf Foam Wash Shampoo.

I mentioned a few days ago over on my June empties post how I’d been given a sample of this shampoo to try out and fell in love with it… And now I want it! It isn’t cheap however at £18.50 for a somewhat small bottle (250ml) but it’s a lovely shampoo and one I’d only use once a week, alongside my Philip Kingsley shampoo. This being said I think I’ll wait a while until I purchase this, as I’m not in any rush to try a new shampoo right now. This was lovely though for giving my hair some extra volume, as well as making it look, smell and feel gorgeous!

  • Urban Outfitters Black Holographic Nail Polish.

I discovered this nail polish in Bristol’s Urban Outfitters store and fell in love with it… But at the £12 price tag I decided to leave it. It’s a little on the pricey side for my liking and I’m pretty sure there are plenty of affordable holographic polishes out there, not to mention that I already have GOSH’s one night holographic nail polish, so it isn’t like I don’t own  one already! I’ll be keeping my eye on this, maybe I’ll have it as a treat in future… I’m unsure right now.

  • MAC Pure Heroine Lipstick from the Lorde Collection.

I’ve wanted this lipstick ever since it was announced earlier this year and right now I am craving to buy it so badly. I just want it, I want it so damn much! It’s a gorgeous dark plum purple shade and its limited edition! It’s only available from MAC’s website to buy and only costs £15.00. I am still in two frames of mind whether or not to pick it up, but I know I won’t because I really am trying to be good and only two weeks ago did I buy myself a new MAC lipstick… It’d be naughty to buy another one. There are so many dupes out of this lipstick that maybe I’ll just buy one of those and see how I get on, we shall see. Damn I want this lipstick so badly though!

  • Yankee Candle Coconut & Pineapple Reed Diffuser from the Coconut Collection.

At the Yankee Candle shop in Bristol I FINALLY got to smell two of the scents from the Coconut Collection that I have wanted to smell for a good year or two now, the Coconut & Vanilla bean scent and the Coconut & Pineapple scent. I’m a sucker for anything that smells like a pina colada and this smells just like it, creamy coconut and zesty pineapple, but no alcohol… Which can be either a good or bad thing, depending on yourself. 😛 I nearly bought the reed diffuser whilst in Bristol but I decided to leave it, as I knew I’d be able to pick this up at any time. This isn’t expensive either at £12.99 and I can really see me picking up soon as sometimes I don’t wish to burn a candle and a reed diffuser can be really good, as well as make a nice change.

So that’s my wish list for this month! What do you want at the moment? Let me know in the comments!

I hope I don’t end up buying any of these, meant to be on a spending ban now. 😛

Until next time take care all and I’ll see you after the weekend!

Fox Footer

Leave a Reply

