The Body Shop Body Sorbet in Strawberry – Review

DSC_0001

After nearly three weeks without a decent post in sight, I am finally bringing you a blog post, a review at that. Oh aren’t you lucky!

Last week I bought this sorbet after hearing about the them two months ago from various bloggers. They sounded delicious, cooling and best of all, hydrating and exactly what my skin needed for this warm weather.

So when I popped into town to do a little shopping, I decided to pop into The Body Shop and take a look at the body sorbets, as well as their new Vitamin E Aqua Boost Sorbet (which I shall also be reviewing soon). I fell in love with them both, so of course I did the naughty thing and bought them!

I get incredibly warm and clammy during the summer and often neglect moisturising due to it but with the sorbets, my skin is thanking me so much.

I have to add, I am so SO excited to write this review as this is already one of my 10 favourites products of 2014.

So onto the review!

DSC_0002

This is  described as a light and fruity body moisturiser, and that’s damn well correct. A light, gel moisturiser which is perfect for the summer season, and The Body Shop couldn’t bring this out a better time. In the UK we’re having a heat wave at the moment so we’re all sweating our pasty selves away.

This is the Strawberry body sorbet and it contains cold-pressed strawberry seed oil, which gives it its amazing strawberry scent, as well as moisturising properties. I can only assume this contains aloe vera, which gives it that lovely cool gel sensation texture when you apply this to the skin.

DSC_0003

I’ve used this quite a few times over the past week and I can safely say I am in love with it. The gel consistency is definitely something different, which sinks into the skin as soon as you apply and due to that it absorbs fast too and doesn’t leave you feeling sticky. This really does go a long way and you don’t need much to feel moisturised afterwards.

DSC_0004

I noticed that I still felt moisturised the day after applying, but as well as that it also smelt gorgeous still, a faint smell of strawberries.

This comes in five different scents (including Strawberry), which also include Mango, Pink Grapefruit, Moringa, and Satsuma. I would love to give Satsuma a go as well as Pink Grapefruit for mornings to wake me up!

I won’t just be using this stuff during the warmer days and months, but I know I’ll be using this in the colder months too as it’s just so quick and easy to apply and really does leave me feeling soft and smooth!

Strawberry Body Sorbet comes in one size 200ml, and costs £8, which I think is a bargain for how much you get, as a little bit goes a  very long way. Plus if you have a Love Body card, you’ll get some money knocked off of this baby.

Well done to The Body Shop for bringing this out, as it’s amazing and one of my favourite products since their Raspberry shower gel!

Will you be trying this out? If so, which fragrance? Hey, do you own it already, let me know which one you own and what you think of it!

Until next time, take care all and I hope you’re having a good week. Hell it’s good to be back!

Fox Footer

9 thoughts on “The Body Shop Body Sorbet in Strawberry – Review

  1. This seems so good especially for the summer, I need to get myself into the body shop. I can’t for review of the vitamin E I am really interested in getting that one.

  2. Pingback: July Favourites | ThereMightBeCoffee

  3. Pingback: July Favourites 2014 | ThereMightBeCoffee

  4. I’ve only recently been shopping in The Body Shop and I’ve just bought myself some body butters which I am loving, but these Sorbets sound really nice. Might give them a go once I run out of my body butters.

    Faye
    xxxx

  5. Pingback: The Body Shop Vitamin E Aqua Boost Sorbet – Review | ThereMightBeCoffee

Leave a Reply

