August Wish List

My wish list for August was without a doubt a really hard one to put together. Some months I’ll want everything I can get my hands on, and others I won’t want hardly anything. There are quite a few items at the moment that I really want and some I’m not so fussed about. I am trying my best to save money at the moment, but the past month has been tough, with needing to buy my new glasses, as well as other mishaps along the way. However at this moment in time I’m able to start saving again and trying my best to be good (which I’m sure won’t last that long!) so as usual, spending ban or not I am going to keep on wishing for things that I probably won’t buy… Yet anyway. 😛

August Wish List

  • Etude House Peel Off Base Coat.

I discovered this nail polish base coat on eBay recently, whilst trying to find another peel off base coat. I’ve heard quite a few reasonable things about Etude House and whilst I have never tried their products myself, I could see me picking this base coat up. Basically you apply this to the nail like a normal base coat, apply your nail polish on top (this is designed to remove glitter polish easily so…) and then a top coat. When you’ve had enough of your polish you just peel it off of the nail, simple as that! I could do with this for my glitter polish, as well as my average nail polishes as I would love to be able to wear polish days after work, but it can be so awkward with the faff of removing it before work or after an evening out. This wouldn’t break my bank at £3.50 either (P&P included!) so I think I shall be ordering this pretty soon.

  • New Look Blue Paisley Print Crochet Hem High Waisted Shorts.

I spotted these shorts on a blog post by ellistuesday and fell in love with them straight away! I popped into New Look in Milton Keynes to try them on and possibly buy them, but I discovered they had none left in that store, nor any of the other New Look stores I could go and continue my search at. So I haven’t bought these… Yet! I have seen them though and they are gorgeous and I really do want them. I’d wear them both in the warm and cold months. In the warmer months I would pair these with a white vest or t-shirt and in the jumper with a cream jumper, or a burgundy jumper. I’d order these online, as that’s the only place that stocks my size at the moment… Although in truth I am in two minds about whether to order these or not. We shall see!

  • Born Pretty Holographic Nail Polish in shade #10.

Another nail polish found on eBay, oh how I love eBay, you can find some complete bargains on there (jots down in notebook “Must make a blog post about eBay!”). I stumbled across quite a few of Born Pretty’s holographic nail polishes that I liked the look of, but out of the small few I fell in love with, this is by far the shade I want the most. A gorgeous ocean blue shade, this blue holographic nail polish would look gorgeous for a summer holiday, as well as some scale patterns painted on to make them look very mermaid. I only have one holographic nail polish and I really do crave  more! This costs less than £4.00 including postage from eBay which I think is a complete bargain!

  • While (1<2) by Deadmau5.

I am a MASSIVE fan of Deadmau5 and he’s an artist I listen to quite a bit so when he announced a new album earlier this year, I got super excited! Now it’s out and I’ve only heard a couple of tracks from it, crazy huh? I basically just want to wait until I own the album to listen to all of the songs from it. I do really need to pick up more of his albums, as whilst I own them I don’t physically own them… If that makes sense. xD But either way I really can’t wait to pick this up soon.

  • Britney Spears Fantasy Twist.

As Midnight Fantasy is one of my favourite perfumes and over the years Fantasy has grown on me, it sort of makes sense for me to pick up this twist set, doesn’t it really? Both of them together are 50ml, but of course are 25ml each. I really would like a perfume that I can throw into my hand bag before I head out of the house in a rush, as well as before work and these just seem perfect! These won’t break the bank for me to buy either at just over £20 too, especially with the discount that you can get from Voucher Codes. I could really do with some new perfume, I’m slowly running out and it’s making me sad!

  • The Body Shop Banana Shampoo.

This was something I’ve just recently spoken about on my July favourites and I have to say how much I do really love this shampoo! I do not as of yet own it, but I can see me buying it this weekend. I bought it for my boyfriend as part of a huge anniversary present and he loved it, and so did I when I tried it out. It leaves your hair feeling soft, smooth and shiny as well as smelling amazing! For £4.50 this shampoo wouldn’t exactly break the bank and it really is worth the  money. I recommend giving it a sniff when you’re next in The Body Shop, especially if you love the smell of banana as much as I do.

  • Maybelline Baby Lips Electro Lip Balm in Berry Bomb.

When the Baby Lips first came out, I KNEW I needed to try at least one of them, after them being ranted and raved about for years. Finally when I gave these a go I did enjoy and love using them, but this love soon faded. I’ve only recently come to fall in love with them all over again and I already know that I want to try Berry Bomb, for a few reasons. I wear a lot of dark pink lip colours, which border on purple sometimes and whilst I’m working or out and about I do like to top these up with lip balm and this dark pink/purple lip balm would work perfectly with those! Plus I assume it smells and taste of blue berries… Or at least I would hope so!

  • Illamasqua Matte Lip Liquid in Forbidden.

I recently read a review for this liquid lipstick and I fell in love with the colour, so one afternoon in July whilst I was shopping in town I went and swatched Forbidden for myself and I just fell in love even more. It’s a gorgeous baby pink shade, that surprisingly suited my yellow skin tone. I nearly bought it there and then but I knew I needed to save money, so I left  it. Sadly it’s now rumoured to be discontinued, but once again eBay has come to my rescue! God bless eBay, I swear. I have heard bad things about Illamasqua’s liquid lipsticks but quite honestly I don’t care if this doesn’t last that long, as the shade Forbidden is divine and one I need in my collection for sure.

  • MAC Lipglass in Sweet Strawberry.

Now this is from the old Hello Kitty collection, that came out in 2008/2009, I’m not 100% sure but I remember craving after that whole collection as a teenager, and sadly I never picked up a single thing from it. I remember wanting Big Bow lipstick and this lipglass. I found a seller online who has these for sale, brand new in the box, for less than £10. Legit and everything my MAC loving friends! I was close to buying this on Monday after hearing some rubbish news, but I didn’t and decided to be good. I have so many lip products at the moment that I never know which to use next! I can definitely see me buying this soon mind, as I would wear the hell out of it over the Christmas period.

So those are my wish list bits and pieces for August! What have you been lusting over at the moment? Make sure to let me know in the comments!

Until next time, take care all and see you soon.

Fox Footer

Leave a Reply

