The ‘Me Time’ Tag!

Don’t panic, I’m still alive and very well… Just tired. 😛 University is going really well, I’m just super busy and due to that my blog is taking a back seat. I’m sure readers will understand.

Anyhoo this evening I’m bringing you a tag and one that sounds very good and apt for the weather at the moment! As well as that I don’t get much me time lately so doing this tag has actually made me wonder if I’ll realise whether I have quite a lot of time, normal time, or hardly any time to myself.

We shall see!

L-R: Ghostly Treats Yankee Candle, fully loaded bacon and cheese jackets I made, Bailey’s hot chocolate in my Alice in Wonderland mug, My 2DS and all my games, one of my favourite books, and my cute panda slippers.

What do you watch or read during me-time?

There isn’t anything in particular that I watch but lately I’ve started watching Home Improvement. I used to love watching this show as a kid and in the back of my head I always fondly remembered it, but never watched it again… Until this month! I’m even watching it now whilst I do this tag. As well as that I might watch a random film too that I fancy watching, it depends on my mood.

Books I’ll read whatever is on my bedside table, which at the moment is Shopaholic To The Stars by Sophie Kinsella. I love this book and I’m making sure to take my time with it, as God knows when the next Shopaholic book will be out. Plus I’ll also read blog posts too, as I really do enjoy them.

What do you wear during me-time?

My PJ’s! As soon as I get home and I know I won’t be going out again that day, my PJ’s are on and I’m all snuggly, comfortable and ready for bed. I have contemplated buying myself another university hoodie to wear around the house, but I recently bought a new dressing gown, so that will do the job!

What are your me-time beauty products?

Definitely some Lush bath products! I love to have a nice hot bath during the colder evenings with some lovely bath bombs and bubble bars. As well as that if I can I love to pamper myself by painting my nails and using a moisturising hand cream.

Current favourite nail polish?

AND speaking of nail polish! My definite favourite at the moment is definitely OPI’s How Great Is Your Dane from the Nordic collection. It’s a gorgeous chocolate-brown and something I need to review soon! It’s just such a lovely polish for autumn and winter and hell, I might even wear it during the spring and summer!

What do you like to eat/drink during me-time?

COMFORT FOOD! Anything hot and warm and full of carbs and calories. I’m a big fan of soup recently and I love making my own Chinese chicken and sweetcorn soup. I haven’t had it for a while but I love macaroni cheese and I know last autumn and winter it was definitely my favourite me time food.

Current favourite candle?

Ghostly Treats by Yankee Candle. This was a recent purchase from their Halloween sale and was down from £16.99 to just £8.50! I have it burning at the moment and it smells delicious.

Do you ever have outdoor me-time?

The only outdoor me time I really get is when I walk to university. It’s a near half an hour walk and I just stick my music on and walk. It’s really nice to just be able to think and have a bit of time to clear my head.

Would you ever go see a movie alone?

If I really wanted to go and watch it and no one would go with me, then possibly… I’m not sure though otherwise.

Favourite online shop?

I don’t really have one in particular as I don’t shop online all that much… I guess I would have to say eBay as if I’m ever after anything cheap I go on there to try and get myself a bargain.

Anything to add? What else do you do during me-time?

I love to lie in bed all day and watch YouTube videos and play Kim Kardashian: Hollywood on my iPad. Alongside that I love to play games on my DS too and Skype with my boyfriend. But seriously there is nothing better than staying in bed and snuggling up with my favourite fox plushie.

Aww I have to say I really enjoyed this tag! It was just nice to do this evening whilst I relax after a busy day of work and university.

So, who do I tag? EVERYONE! I never like to just tag anyone, so anyone who reads this tag I nominate you to take part!

It’s thanks to Lauren over at Keep Calm It’s Only A Blog that I took part in this tag.

I hope everyone is having a great month so far, I can’t believe it’s November, still!

Until next time, take care all.

Fox Footer

Leave a Reply

