I’m Going To Comic-Con!

Image taken from weheartit.com

Yep you read the title correctly, I’m going to Comic Con this year… The Birmingham one of course!

As I have mentioned over and over, from time to time on my blog I am a massive nerd and my boyfriend shares this passion with me. We wanted to go to Comic Con in Birmingham earlier this year in March but it was last-minute and we were pretty poor at the time, so we ended up leaving it. This sucked whilst I was on my way home from Coventry on the train, as it passes Birmingham International, and as Comic Con is held at The NEC (which is practically next door to the airport) there were loads of people dotted around who had attended Comic Con.

We both said how we would go when the next Comic Con came around and now eight months later and we’re actually going! The tickets are booked, neither of us are working and we have some spending money to burn. We’re ready!

Due to how nerdy my boyfriend and I are, I can see me buying my boyfriend loads of Christmas presents, as well as some presents for one of my best friends. I won’t lie, I can see me buying myself some bits and pieces too…

Image taken from weheartit.com

Mish Mreow who is one of my favourite bloggers attended Comic Con in March and when she posted (you can check her posts here, here and here) some pictures from it, I was green with envy! The first image she posted was of loads of Pokemon plushies and I squealed with excitement! I know already that either my boyfriend will spoil me rotten and buy me quite a few for Christmas, or I’ll spoil myself rotten and buy myself some as a treat… Either way I’m going to be coming home with a Pokemon plushie!

My boyfriend is a huge Attack On Titan fan and he has actually gotten me into it since our holiday to Bristol and I couldn’t thank him anymore. I am going to be spoiling him to plenty of Attack On Titan goodies this Christmas. He does read my blog and he knew before reading this post that I would be spoiling him. So I am hoping there will be plenty of Attack On Titan goodies to choose from, as if I can pick him up some presents next weekend, then that’ll keep me happy!

My manga of choice at the moment is Nana, but I’ve had to stop reading it since the summer, due to no stores selling the next books I need! So I’m hoping that at Comic Con they’ll have the books that I actually need. Fingers crossed!

Now, some of you may be wondering if I’ll be cosplaying? Sadly my answer is no. I used to cosplay on and off when I was younger, but as I’ve got older I’ve found it’s more fun to watch people do it, than join in. Plus I can’t be bothered to spend loads of money on a cosplay outfit and instead invest said money in merchandise!

Are any of my readers going to Comic Con, or have you been before? If you’ve been before please let me know what it’s like in the comments, I want to know what I have in store for me!

Until next time, take care all and have a good weekend.

Fox Footer

Leave a Reply

