The Christmas Tag

Image taken from weheartit.com

It’s officially a month until Christmas and am I excited? HELL YES! I usually don’t get that excited for Christmas and although last year for the majority was a shit year for me, it was one of my favourite Christmases to date and I hope this year tops that.

I was tempted to take part in this tag earlier this month, but alas I decided to wait and be good as it did seem a little earlier… This being said mind I have started my Christmas shopping. I hate NO regrets!

Tag time me thinks. 😛

1. What is your favourite Christmas Movie/s?

I’m not a huge fan of Christmas movies, I won’t lie. HOWEVER when it comes to Christmas movies I definitely love Home Alone and Home Alone 2. I know last Christmas me and my boyfriend snuggled up together and just watched them both in one afternoon. It was really nice and I can’t wait to do it again this year.

Image taken from weheartit.com

2. Do you open your presents on Christmas Eve or Christmas morning?

Always Christmas day! If I ever open any presents before that it’s because I’ve met up with friends beforehand and we want to both open our present together. I’m actually quite a patient person when it comes to presents, both on Christmas and birthday so I can wait to open any presents.

3. Do you have a favourite Christmas memory?

I think last year to be honest. My family and I sat down and had a lovely Christmas meal and I even went all out and wore a Christmas jumper! My boyfriend came round later on that evening, where he brought his presents for me to open and I gave him his to open. All the presents he bought me were lovely and all the ones that I bought him, he loved. I also enjoyed the German Market with our friends too and I can’t wait to go again this year!

Image taken from weheartit.com

4. Favourite festive food?

That’s a tough one as I love food and I especially love certain food you get at Christmas. I like the food I treat myself to at the German Market every year, from Bailey’s hot chocolate to fried potatoes. Yummy! But Christmas dinner is just the best, especially my Mom’s Christmas dinner. I just love Christmas food, especially if it involves chocolate cake too.

5. Favourite Christmas gift?

That’s not a fair question to ask! I couldn’t really say as over the years I’ve received some amazing gifts from both loved ones and friends. I would say my favourite one to date is my little fox plushie that my boyfriend bought for me last year. Alongside that I really love the two Pandora charms my Dad bought for me last year too.

Image taken from weheartit.com

6. Favourite Christmas scent?

Mint is one of my favourites, as well as chocolate, Christmas dinner, anything sweet and warm smelling, fresh apples and more! My favourite Yankee Candle to light at Christmas is definitely Christmas Cookie.

7. Do you have any Christmas Eve traditions?

Not really… Unless you include popping to the shops to pick up the last few items for the Christmas dinner… But I think everyone does that! I’ve never been the type to buy presents on Christmas Eve, that’s just silly!

Image taken from weheartit.com

8. What tops your tree?

We never really started to put a tree up again in our house until last year, which was topped with a huge silver star. It was pretty nice, but our tree is only small and pre decorated anyway. I used to put a tree up in my room, but I got bored with the idea and stopped. However I used to put a gorgeous cream and gold fairy on the top of that tree. I may put it up this year, I’m not too sure at the moment.

9. As a kid what was the one (crazy, wild, extravagant) gift you always asked for but never received?

I can’t really say I’ve ever asked for anything like that… And if I have I can’t remember so it couldn’t have been that crazy, wild or extravagant! If anything I probably asked for a puppy or a new games console… I don’t know.

10. What’s the best part about Christmas for you?

Being with the people I love and being able to just relax with them and spend time with them. I’m not really a family person, so to speak in the sense that we need to constantly tell each other how proud we are of one another and how much we love one another. We just get on with it, you know? So to spend quality time with them on Christmas Day just means a lot to me. Just sitting around the table, eating our dinner, having something to drink, exchanging presents and having a laugh. That’s the best part of it for me.

Wow I really enjoyed this tag, it really has got me in the Christmas mood! I want to thank Becky over at Milk Bubble Tea for posting this tag over on her blog.

I want everyone to have a go at this tag in the run up to Christmas Day! It really has got me in the mood for Christmas and I’m pretty sure anyone who has a go at this will feel the same.

Until next time, take care all and start that Christmas shopping. 😉

Fox Footer

One thought on “The Christmas Tag

Leave a Reply

