Winter Makeup Look – Guest Post!

Hi everyone! It’s Mali from Maliberry Makeup.  When Nat asked me to write a few guest posts for her while she’s away, I tried to think of things that might be new to her readers.  I know that when it comes to makeup Nat only really wears lipstick, so I thought it might be a bit of a change of pace to share a full face look with you.
I’m a bit of an oddball as for me, green is a colour I wear year round – it’s my version of neutrals! However, come Christmas/winter time, it becomes much more acceptable to wear jewel-toned shades so I hope some aspects of this look will be wearable to everyone.  Click the links to see my reviews of every product mentioned!
I’m all about bright lime and neon greens usually, but when the weather gets colder I find myself reaching for deeper shades.  After priming, I lay down a base of Urban Decay Graffiti which is one of my all time favourite shades.  I deepened the outer corner and crease with Shiro Cosmetics Lingered in Twilight.  I brightened up the inner corners using MAC Lucky Green, and added some colour to the waterline using MAC Wondergrass.  I finished with a flick of Inglot Liquid Eyeliner in shade 34 and lots of mascara!
I like my eyes bold so I stripped back the rest of my makeup.  I filled in my brows with my Sleek Eyebrow Stylist in Dark.  I applied my Bourjois Cream Blush in Rose Tender on my cheeks and added some subtle colour to my lips using MAC Sweetie 🙂
  If all-over green is too much for you, you could just stick with liner and a pop of colour on the inner corners, or opt for gold, purple or crimson which also work well during winter.  Or, stick with neutrals! Makeup should be about making yourself happy, whether that involves wearing lots of colour, neutral shades or none at all.
I hope you all had a wonderful festive season and that you liked this makeup look! Thanks Nat for inviting me to write a guest post 🙂 If you’d like to see more makeup looks from me, you can follow my blog using the buttons below.
Leave a Reply

