Life Lately…

So I’ve been quiet this week and I have reasons why…

Not only am I just settling back into the swing of things with my second semester of university, but I’ve also been in the process of a few other things too. However I won’t be talking about those right now, that’s all a secret which I’ll hopefully be sharing sooner rather than later.

But something I will be talking about is my first snowboarding lesson. Yes that hobby I have wanted to begin for nearly two years has finally started, today, actually.

Yes today was my first snowboarding lesson and I won’t lie in saying it was hard work.

You were up, then down, then up, then down and then flat on your arse! I must have fallen on my bum about five or six times but it didn’t hurt. I was geared up and nervous as hell to go but after all the worry it actually wasn’t as scary as I thought it was going to be. The only part that bothered me was out of the five of us that were learning, I was still needing assistance down the hill by the teacher… But he said everyone is different and I may just not be as confident as the others.

I don’t care though, I did it. I did my first lesson and both my boyfriend and our friend Luke (HI LUKE!) said I did really well today, so I can’t complain.

I don’t know when I’ll go next, but I hope it’s very soon!

As well as that I’ve been super busy with university. I’m now there four days a week instead of three and whilst I don’t feel like I have more work, it will be soon enough. Due to taking a module that involves working on an anthology (a book/magazine full of creative writing) I’m down as both the webmaster and the designer for it… Which isn’t the hardest job in the world, but it isn’t the easiest either.

I’m enjoying the roles I’ve been assigned to though and I’d love to do this as a job in the future to be honest. It’s just very hard this past week and will be next week due to what I need to do but as I have Sunday to myself I’ll be having it all for me!

So next week should be full of blog posts I’ve been intending to have up here this week.

Sometimes my personal life will have to come first, as sadly my blog is my hobby, not my jobby.

I hope all my readers are all and been having a good week.

Until next time, take care all!

Fox Footer

One thought on “Life Lately…

  1. Pingback: New Year, New Car! | ThereMightBeCoffee

Leave a Reply

