March Favourites 2015

Wow it’s April already and I’m somewhat excited for this month. It’s my boyfriends birthday in a couple of weeks and I can’t wait to give him his presents.

As well as that it’s Easter and soon we can have a couple of lazy days to eat chocolate… Well you might be able to, but I probably won’t!

Either way March flew by and it was a pretty decent month. It was hard to try and think of some favourites as I hadn’t even realised how much I was even using some of my products until I looked around my room and pretending I was getting ready to go out.

That sounds bizarre I know, but here we go.

  • Rimmel Exaggerate Lip Liner in Eastend Snob.

I’ve heard nothing but good things about this lip liner, so after swatching it in Boots, I decided to pick it up. Since buying this I’ve done nothing but use it. This is a gorgeous pink nude lip liner that works on its own or underneath a lip colour of a similar shade. The best thing about this lip liner is the packaging. It isn’t one you need to sharpen (which I HATE) and instead is one you quickly twist up to get more pencil. It’s also really creamy to apply but I always pop some lip balm on underneath to keep my lips moisturised, as well as give myself some more comfort when applying this. I’ll hopefully review this soon, as it’s just too good not to. But even so, I doubt there is much point as this lip liner is loved by so many that people probably already know how good it is. We shall see!

  • Lush Pot O’ Gold Shower Jelly.

I’ve really started to get back into the shower products by Lush lately and I find they’re at a pretty decent price too. Their Mother’s Day range has now come and gone and we currently only have the Easter range left to take advantage of whilst it’s around. Which of course I have done. I remember smelling this jelly a while ago and I didn’t think much about it, but when I popped back in a few weeks ago I fell in love and bought it straight away. It smells just like Honey I Washed The Kids Soap which I LOVE. Not only that but it’s a gorgeous yellow gold colour and gives off a bit of shimmer when you use it. I’m going to be reviewing this before it leaves us soon as it’s just too good not to talk about. I can’t wait to review it now.

  • Britney Spears Midnight Fantasy EDP.

I’ve mentioned this perfume time and time again on my blog and this is my second, maybe third bottle of this now. It’s by far one of my favourites and will always be one I pop on during the summer too. This smells yummy and of berries, especially blueberries and is very strong too. It doesn’t remind me of the original Fantasy in any way, shape, or form (which I also really like) which is what I love the most about it. The bottle even looks gorgeous! This is a strong perfume too and whenever I wear it out I get compliments of how nice I smell, which I can’t complain about! Just love this one so much.

  • Nivea Rescue & Care Hand Balm.

My hand creams have been letting me down lately, even my L’Occitane ones which I’m pretty disappointed about. So whilst I was out food shopping I picked this one up which was on offer at the time. It’s one of the best hand creams I’ve bought for a long time! I use this before I pop out the house for the day and it leaves my hands lovely and soft for ages. It also has a light and pleasant smell to it which I really like. For a hand cream that is aimed towards dry and chapped hands, it isn’t thick which is another plus for me. I’d definitely pick this up again, probably for my bag next.

  • Burt’s Bees Refreshing Lip Balm in Pink Grapefruit.

This was one of my Christmas presents from my friend Poppy and it’s one I’ve really enjoyed using since then. I love Burt’s Bees lip balms and sadly I recently accidentally left my one in my work trousers, which resulted in a ruined lip balm. I was gutted but oh well, shit happens. Either way the Burt’s Bees lip balms really are moisturising and I find this one is rather thick for a tube too which I love. I’ve been applying this throughout the day when I’m at home, as well as in the evenings and before bed. It smells of pink grapefruit which really wakes you up if you use it in the morning. I would love to try more Burt’s Bees in the future!

So those were my favourites for this month. What products have you been enjoying? Make sure to let me know in the comments!

Until next time, take care all and see you soon.

Fox Footer

Twitter Facebook Icon

4 thoughts on “March Favourites 2015

Leave a Reply

