Picking Back up an old Hobby – Pole Dancing

Back in 2012, I used to pole dance… Believe it or not. I loved it too! I lost so much weight from doing it and build up some good muscle too! But alas due to work and personal life, I stopped.

I still think about it to this day and how much I loved it and although at times it was tough, I still carried on and felt so happy when moves I felt impossible to do, became a reality.

So what have I done? I’ve booked a lesson next week! I’m a little nervous because of how my body looks, as well as the pain I will have after. The pain is unbelievable and you feel like you need to learn how to use your arms and legs again. But with two days off work after a class, I’ll be ready in time for work.

It’s £6 an hour which I think is great and the more I do it, the better I will be again. I probably won’t be able to do some of the moves I used to be able to, but that will become a reality again.

Image taken from weheartit.com

When I have my own house, I’ll be buying a pole to use every day as a part of my workout. I love pole dancing, it’s a beautiful form of dance, and not a filthy one like most associate it with.

I’ll make sure to let you all know how it goes!

For now, take some YouTube videos! 😛

Yes boys, men can do it too. 😉

What do you think of pole dancing? Sleazy? Or a great way to stay in shape? Let me know in the comments!

Until next time, take care all.

Fox Footer

Twitter Facebook Icon

Leave a Reply

