Cereal Killer Cafe

On mine and my boyfriends last day in London, we decided a month previous to going that we would be visiting the Cereal Killer Cafe in Shoreditch for breakfast. I had looked online for cool places to visit in London to have breakfast, and this was at the top of the list and one that we knew we needed to go to.

I don’t eat cereal much, as it makes me feel sick after eating it after a while but this was one occasion where I wouldn’t let that stop me. It was a little out the way from where we traveled from but it was so worth it when we got there.

The place is only tiny and we nearly missed seeing it due to how busy the market area was outside of the cafe itself. Luckily we managed to get in and it was quiet enough so that we could get first in line to order our breakfast.

The first thing you notice when you go into the cafe is that three of the walls are just lined with boxes of cereal, both current ones and ones from the past. One of these included Pokemon cereal, which I never got to try as a kid, but I wanted to! One wall of them aren’t edible and are just for show, whilst the main wall and one beside it are what the staff use for orders. You have the wall with British cereals on, and the massive wall with American, as well as Asian and other global cereals on.

One cereal I asked for was the Oreo cereal, which they admitted they stopped selling, as the makers of it stopped making it, which sucks! Not only could you  pick what cereal  you wanted, but you could pick toppings for your cereal too, and whatever milk you wanted. If you wanted to be a little different you could choose from their cocktail menu, which is what my boyfriend did.

I decided to go for Reece’s Puffs cereal, with Oreo toppings, and chocolate soya milk. I recently discovered that the combo that I had was all vegan, which is pretty cool! My boyfriend went for the S’more Than Words cocktail cereal which has golden graham  cereal, marshmallow toppings, and chocolate milk.

I have to say how amazing my cereal was! I know you can pick this up in places that specially sell American cereal, but it’s really expensive for what it is, and high calorie too. I would definitely get this again though, and maybe in the future buy me and my boyfriend a box to share.

Whilst mine was really yummy, my boyfriends cocktail cereal was amazing and I immediately regretted not getting the same as he did! I would love to try and make this myself in the future as a Sunday treat for us both, but that would involve trying to find the graham cracker cereal to use for this.

Me and my boyfriend have this weird thing where we’ll go into a shop or a restaurant and it’ll be dead, but after we go in it’ll be rammed! This happened with the Cereal Killer Cafe and not long after stepping in and getting into the queue, the place was rammed and we worried we wouldn’t get anywhere to it and eat.

However there is a larger downstairs seating area where we ended up going to sit, and I’m glad we did really as it was lovely down there. It reminded me of something you would see on a 90’s TV show and it was very nostalgic with more old cereal boxes from my childhood, as well as some toys from cereal boxes too.

The decor of the place was also pretty awesome and it made me wish I could get something like that for my own home in the future.

My favourite piece in the cafe has to be the huge picture of Dexter Morgan from the show Dexter which is made out of cereal, pretty cool huh? There was also one of Hannibal too, also very cool!

The staff were so lovely there though and you could have a good chat to them about cereal and what the cereal section of supermarkets look like in America.

Looking back at our trip there I’m so pleased we went, and I’m sad we didn’t go more than once to be honest. I just wish that Birmingham had a Cereal Killer Cafe, as I feel it would do really well. I’m unsure of what I would have if I could change what I ordered, probably the same as my boyfriend, but with soya chocolate milk instead of normal chocolate milk.

Other than that I don’t know what else I would have tried, as I said I’m not a huge fan of cereal. Either way I loved Cereal Killer Cafe and it was a definite highlight of our trip to London.

I’m going to leave the links here for all of Cereal Killer Cafe’s handles, I recommend you check them out if you’re taking a trip to London soon, and especially if you live there!

Website

Facebook

Twitter

Instagram

What do you think of Cereal Killer Cafe? Would you visit there? Check out the menu on their website, what would you have from their to eat? Let me know in the comments down below.

Until next time, take care all and I hope you’ve all had a great week!

7 thoughts on “Cereal Killer Cafe

Leave a Reply

