#FashionProblems

This is a very different post today, but something I felt compelled to write about after some serious fashion stress last night.

As “winter is coming” (I don’t EVEN LIKE Game of Thrones!) I always have a look around the shops for a new winter coat. I didn’t buy one last year as I have my amazing Topshop parka that I have used the past two years. It’s warm and amazing and cozy and I wouldn’t replace it for anything, BUT when it comes to going out in the evenings for Christmas parties and such, I would like to be able to wear a coat that isn’t heavy, and too cozy, and RED. I have a red duffle coat but due to owning it for about 5 years, it is starting to see its last days. So what better than to look around for a new one.

I looked on Topshop, New Look, and even ASOS and you know what I got when I selected the “red” colour? BURGUNDY! Which just reminded me of Kinky Boots, and this sassy as hell clip…

When I click red, I want red! I love burgundy, don’t get me wrong, but I love red more. If there is a colour that suits me a hell of a lot, it is the colour red.

Years ago I probably did want a burgundy coat, which soon fizzled away. I just don’t understand why burgundy wouldn’t have its own option during the autumn and winter season. Same with the colour mustard as well! Even though that is closer to yellow than burgundy is to red.

Although I do not agree with this… Sex should be comfy, and so should my red coat to be! 😛

With no luck of finding anything red, I thought I would show you what berry coloured coats I have found on ASOS that are still beautiful.

1./2./3.

Do you have fashion problems? If so let me know! Or tag me on Twitter (@maybeecoffee) with the hashtag and let me know your fashion problem.

Until next time, take care all and enjoy the rest of your weekend!

Fox Footer

Twitter Facebook Icon

3 thoughts on “#FashionProblems

Leave a Reply

