Lost In A Book TAG

some_text

Hello, and welcome to ANOTHER tag post! I’m sorry but I love to write these and answer the awesome questions that come with them. So why the hell not?! Today’s tag post is thanks to Natalie over at Simply Just Natalie, as whilst she didn’t tag me to do this post, I thought I’d give it a go anyway.

1. Do you have a certain place at home for reading?

Yeah my bed. I love to just snuggle up in bed with lots of pillows to rest against and lie there reading my book. Such bliss!

2. Where do you like to read?

I can read anywhere other than a car to be honest. Lately I mostly read at work during my lunch break, but I sometimes read in my car when I arrive at work a little early in the mornings.

3. Bookmark or random piece of paper?

Random piece of paper for sure! I do have a few book marks lying around, but I like random things with good memories attached. Currently using a little Hello Kitty card that Sarah over at Raiin Monkey sent me when I won a competition of hers. It’s really nice as a bookmark to be honest πŸ™‚

4. Can you just stop reading or do you have to stop at a chapter?

I usually like to stop at a chapter, but I usually stop at a page where the next sentence continues onto the next, so I’m not having to find out where I got to on said page. However with manga I don’t really have an issue to stop reading wherever.

5. Do you eat or drink whilst reading?

I usually have a drink onΒ  hand to sip on whilst I read, but I don’t usually tend to eat whilst I read as I find it can be messy. Nothing worse than dropping food on your books pages!

some_text

6. E-reader or real book?

Real book!!!

7. Music or TV whilst reading?

Neither, I like quiet so I can concentrate.

8. One book at a time or several at once?

To be honest I have had several books on the go at once, and I really didn’t like it. So one at a time for me.

9. Reading at home or everywhere?

Everywhere!!! Especially abroad on holidays as I find I gain some amazing memories from it. Bridget Jones is a good example, and the Shopaholic books. πŸ™‚

10. Reading aloud or silently in your head?

I like to do both sometimes, but I find if I real aloud it takes me longer to get through the book. Lately I just read in my head.

some_text

11. Fiction or non-fiction?

Both, I like either.

12. Do you read ahead or skip pages?

I have done in the past… *smacks hand* I’m terrible at doing things like that during watching a film at home too. Wikipedia gets looked at and plot endings get ruined. Woe is me for ruining the spoilers for myself. πŸ˜›

13. Break the spine or keep a book like new?

I like to keep the book new to be honest! I know that sounds awfully dull. The only time I break the books spine is if it’s second hand and I’ve paid next to fuck all for it.

14. Do you write in your books?

Hell no! I find it a crime when people do things like that. >.<

15. Your Favourite book?

God I don’t know to be honest… One of my favourite books to read as a teenager was Guitar Girl by Sarra Madding which I have read various amounts of time. It shaped the sort of books I love to read and write now. But another firm favourite are the Shopaholic books, The Fault in Our Stars, Looking for Alaska, The Perks of Being a Wallflower, and It’s Kind of a Funny Story. I just love teen novels. They’re what I love the most and I don’t know why.

SO that was the book tag! I’m surprised I didn’t talk loads about manga to be honest, considering that’s the majority of what I read at the moment.

The one question that I hoped would pop up was, “What book do you wish to read next?” and my answer would have been Lolita by Vladimir Nabokov. I have a “sample” of it on my iBooks to read and so far I’m enjoying it. I might buy it on my phone soon so I can read it before I start work, and whilst I’m on my lunch breaks.

Go ahead and tell me which book you want to pick up next to read!

Will you be having a go at the tag? Make sure to let me know in the comments down below.

Until next time, take care all and I hope you had a lovely weekend.

Fox Footer

Leave a Reply

