We Bought A House!

 photo Photo 03-06-2016 2 56 39 pm_zpsslaimsha.jpg

It’s official! Me and Dane both have a joint mortgage, a home, and therefore we are now motherfucking adults! Oh my God.

This isn’t a belated April Fools joke. It has been so damn hard not letting the secret slip on my blog, as well as on social media. Even worse, I’ve had to keep my dirty little secret since the end of February. We have told our family, as well as very close friends.

We got our keys on Friday, and therefore made it “Facebook official”. Oh dear it sounds like our relationship alllll over again. It’s crazy that we officially got our home just days away from our anniversary, which is today! June is definitely our month, and the only thing that could make it anymore our month is if we ever have a pet dog, marriage, or baby in June too. Oh man. xD

We had started to look at houses at the start of the year, to get ideas on prices, mortgages, areas we wanted to live in, etc. Due to me definitely having a job in Birmingham, we decided it would be best to buy a house here, instead of Coventry. Although Coventry is still on the books for the future when we’re having children!

We both found this house towards the end of February, and Dane fell in love with a house for sale two doors down. The seller was being a bit awkward with viewings, so I suggested it would be good to view this house whilst we can, to get a feel for the other. Dane agreed and organised a viewing.

Thanks to my suggestion we both fell in love with this house and after seeing the other the day after, we made our offer ASAP! The house was £127,000, we offered £125,000 and made an agreement with the seller for £126,000. Perfect!

So after a lot of waiting, we finally got told out move in date around the end of May, literally a week before we were due to pick our keys up, as I already said which was on Friday.

 photo Photo 03-06-2016 7 06 45 pm_zpsmirgag8h.jpg

It is now Wednesday, and we have been working hard to make the house more our own, and give it some much needed TLC.

I’m not going to lie, it is fucking hard. My mental health hasn’t helped all that much, and it’s made me feel like I have post natal depression… About a house! What the hell?!

 photo Photo 04-06-2016 3 00 09 pm_zpsmtnhzypu.jpg

 photo Photo 04-06-2016 3 04 42 pm_zpsrncjhnvl.jpg

 photo Photo 04-06-2016 3 04 46 pm_zps6fdyayf6.jpg

The first official day we were there we were greeted by a parcel from Nationwide full of moving in goodies! We’ve pretty much used everything inside of it, and we were oh so thankful! Especially the toilet rolls which me and Dane used on our noses. Our hayfever has been awful. 😦

 photo Photo 07-06-2016 2 20 52 pm_zpsu0layvs8.jpg

Since that day I haven’t felt too bad, and my dad helped me start wallpapering the living room, which was a lot of fun.

 photo Photo 07-06-2016 6 02 19 pm_zpsejpiiur0.jpg

Me, Dane, and my dad made sure to have plenty of coffee breaks, and I got to test out our new kettle, which is gorgeous!

 photo Photo 05-06-2016 7 37 55 pm_zps5ay0vbvw.jpg

 photo Photo 05-06-2016 7 38 03 pm_zps96ihwtr3.jpg

As well as that my dad has been a complete beauty and made us some flower pot people, one being me (with the flower) and one being Dane (without the flower), as well as doing up one of our old benches for me and Dane to have at the house.

 photo Photo 06-06-2016 7 51 13 pm_zpsbre1kgwy.jpg

Since we got our keys we’ve had a handful of visitors including Dane’s brother, his parents, my dad, and one of the girls that I work with, who also brought me some moving in goodies, including this cute little BMO toy! He’s going to sit in the office/spare room… When it’s sorted. 😛

Overall this is just a quick post to update you on the huge news in mine and Dane’s lives right now, and also why I might be quiet the next couple of weeks now… Sadly. 😦 I will be trying to do some updates on the house, but as I said I will be quiet for a while now. I’m going to try and make some time to try and get something quickly written up every other day whilst I do decorating around the house, but we shall see.

I hope my regular readers are well, and understand my situation at the moment.

Do you have any tips on moving into a first home? Make sure to let me know in the comments down below!

Until next time, take care all and I hope you’re having a great week.

Fox Footer

2 thoughts on “We Bought A House!

Leave a Reply

