2016 Autumn Tag

some_text

Image taken from weheartit.com

Another year means another autumn tag AT LEAST! I love autumn and it’s definitely my favourite time of year for various reasons but I’ll save that for another post.

Autumn for me has changed dramatically this year. I’m now in my own home, in a different area, with Dane and therefore with our own rules. So to speak. I am more excited for it than ever before and don’t even get me started on Christmas!

I’m currently wrapped up in bed with a cup of lemon Lemsip as I’m poorly. BOOHOO! So whilst I’m semi bed ridden I thought I would do some blog work. What better way to start than with a new autumn tag for this year! I found this one through Jemma’s Simple Life and I can’t wait to have a go myself. ^_^

some_text

Image taken from weheartit.com

1. What is your favourite thing about Autumn?

Definitely the weather. I know that sounds weird but due to the weather it affects so much! What we eat, what we drink, what we wear, etc. So I love that it starts to get chillier and means I have to start wrapping up in jumpers, sweaters, Dr Martens boots, special hot drinks from Costa and Starbucks for autumn and winter, etc. I also love that the clocks go back and it starts to get darker. I also love wrapping up with Dane in the house. It makes me happy.

some_text

Image taken from weheartit.com

2. What is your favourite Autumn colour?

It has changed over the years from burgundy, to mustard and to navy. I still don’t know what my favourite colour is though to be honest. I think it’s those colours mentioned but I’ve always forgotten about tartan! I love wearing it all year around but especially in the colder seasons with big fluffy jumpers and coats. Also can’t get enough of red this time of year too.

some_text

Image taken from weheartit.com

3. What is your favourite Autumn drink?

I love all sort of hot drinks but mostly anything mint flavoured to be honest. I love mint hot chocolate the most as it does purely remind me of Christmas. I’ve been drinking lots of tea lately and I put that down to being poorly the last week. Flavoured tea is always good in winter time, especially if you’re walking around the shops and need something to warm you up. I am so excited to see what Costa and Starbucks are going to bring out for Christmas this year. Yay!

some_text

Image taken from weheartit.com

4. What activity do you like doing during Autumn?

I love when I start to do my Christmas shopping so popping out to various shops and malls in the midlands area is always fun to do! I also love being able to go and look and take photographs of the leaves. I really want to go out walking this year with Dane to see the leaves and the change of the season together. I also love the excitement of Halloween and Bonfire Night. Oh I’m so excited just writing about it! 😀

some_text

Image taken from weheartit.com

5. What are you looking forward to the most this Autumn?

Spending it with Dane is what I’m looking forward to the most for definite! Going out together and doing things all the time will be nice as we usually were only able to do stuff like that together on weekends when I was off of work. I’m also looking forward to going to London next month to see my friend Sophi for shopping so it’ll be nice going down to London at that time of year. I’m just excited to spend the evenings with Dane mostly chilling out and wrapping up warm in our blankets and in bed. So many things that I am looking forward to. I can’t wait for us to find somewhere to go to for Bonfire Night too. Oh the excitement of being home owners for the first time. ^_^

So that was the autumn tag! It wasn’t a large one like previous tags I’ve done have been, which I like. I’ll be writing more about autumn in the future.

What do you love about autumn? Make sure to let me know in the comments.

Until next time, take care all and I hope you’ve had a great week so far.

Fox Footer

Leave a Reply

