November ’16 Favourites

Woohoo it’s now December and we are so close to Christmas. Honestly it’s going to be here before we know it. Then it’ll be New Year and then my birthday. JEEZ I’M GETTING OLD!!! But either way I am back on my blog after being absent for well over a week! I’ve either been too busy with life or too tired from it to do any writing for my blog. It would seem that when you move out life gets nothing but busy!

Well anytime is better than no time, so here is one of my last favourites posts of the year!

  • Australian Bodycare Skin Wash

I’ve loved using this shower gel for as long as I can remember and it’s one I go back to time and time again. It’s one that I often use if my skin has broken out badly, or if I’m feeling under the weather and need a pick up. Lately though I have had a horrible allergic reaction on my thighs and tea tree seems to be the only thing helping it (as well as Sudocrem). I always forget about how much I love this and I really want to try and pick up more of Australian Bodycare’s products next year.

  • Kat Von D Everlasting Liquid Lipstick in shade Bauhau5

I bought this last month and it has fast turned into one of my favourite liquid lipsticks! It’s just so damn comfortable to wear and it looks beautiful. I’ve wanted it for years so it was definitely worth the wait to pick up whilst I was in London. I’ll be writing a full review of it soon but it’s definitely the liquid lipstick I’ll be wearing throughout Christmas.

  • Blistex Triple Butters Lip Balm

Due to the cold my lips have really taken a beating and even at the moment they’re really sore and split various times. This is either from just neglecting to pop any lip balm on my lips for one part of the day, or due to wearing liquid lipsticks. SO I’ve been in the need of a rich and caring lip balm. I used to use Blistex a lot when I was younger and it did a great job, so I decided to pick some up recently. Boots had a 2 for £3.00 offer on all their Blistex range so I picked up an intense balm and this Triples Bitters lip balm. This smells amazing and it reminds me of white chocolate and strawberries. I LOVE it so much! I use it around the house when my lips feel dry but I may start using it for work too.

  • Garnier Skin Moisture Match Wake Me Up

Not only have my lips been super dry but so has the skin on my face. I find when I put my translucent powder on top of late that it would be showing up all the dry patches on my cheeks which was just off putting of course. So I dug through my beauty drawer and brought out this moisturiser. I’m so glad I did as it really did help to banish those dry patches on my cheeks which I was so pleased about. Recently I have gone back to my Clinique moisturiser which is my God send so now this will go back into my beauty drawer.

  • Bath & Body Works Cherry Blossom Body Spray

This is one of the many Bath & Body Works products that my friend Sophi brought back for me from her trip to America! She was very thoughtful and picked me up a couple of Cherry Blossom scented miniatures, including this body spray. Since she gave it to me I’ve used it most of the month before going to work. It smells lovely and will definitely be one I’ll use on warm summer days.

So those were my favourite products throughout November! What products did you love using last month? Make sure to let me know in the comments down below.

Until next time take care all and hope you’re having a lovely week.

 photo TMBC Footer_zpsuc4pyhfd.jpg

2 thoughts on “November ’16 Favourites

  1. I’m so excited that Kat von D’s products will be sold at French Sephora in a while (which is the only place so far that I would be able to buy them from), I’ve been lusting after Bauhau5 for so long now, so I’m very curious about your review 🙂

Leave a Reply

