I’m Hosting My First Twitter Chat!

Image taken from weheartit.com

Oh and it is so damn exciting! AHHHH!

GirlBoss Network recently put a tweet out there on their Twitter account (obvs!) asking for people to come and host chats for them. Of course I dropped them a tweet and asked if I could take part soon if not in the future. They said in the future at the time but the next day I got a message on Twitter asking if I could host this Sunday!

I’m a mixture of excited and nervous. I’ve never hosted a Twitter chat before so I’m nervous about not doing things I should be, or that my questions will be lame. Of course I am excited to take part in a chat that I’m hosting.

I love taking part in Twitter chats, especially blog related ones. It’s lovely to be able to talk and discover new bloggers through the chats. Of late I haven’t taken part in as many chats as I used to, but I intend to change that as of this week!

So, MY Twitter chat? What’s the topic going to be I hear you all ask? Well it’s going to be geek and nerd themed, OF COURSE!!!

I’m going to try and think of some questions from tonight now that the chat topic is set in stone.

The chat will be hosted for an hour and starts at 12pm this Sunday (20/04/17) over on my Twitter account @maybeecoffee

If you’re wondering what the Twitter handle is for GirlBoss Network, it’s here @GirlBoss_Net

So yeah I thought I’d share this exciting little bit of news today instead of a usual blog post!

If you have any questions to ask about the Twitter chat I’ll be hosting then please ask away in the comments down below or over at my Twitter account (@maybeecoffee).

I hope everyone’s weeks are going well so far! Me and Dane both have a week off work to get on with some finishing touches on the house, including the garden, hanging up some pictures, blah, blah, blah. OH and whilst I was mowing this grass this afternoon it started to snow… 😛 It only went sunny AFTER it was finished. TYPICAL!!!

I’ll soon be writing a post about the artwork I have in the house, I’m so excited for that!

Would you guys like me to do a house tour next week if possible? Make sure to let me know!

Until next time take care all and have a lovely evening… Hopefully snow free! 😛

Footer

Leave a Reply

