The Self Love Tag

I’m sorry my blog has been lacking of a blog post since my haul, but sadly due to being a mixture of busy and Dane taking too long to do his part on a blog post I wanted to get something out there before the end of the week!

We’ve been really busy sadly due to both being off work to chill out together and do work on the house. We have done zero relaxing and chilling and more WORK WORK WORK WORK WORK… ๐Ÿ˜›

Finally it’s Saturday night, I have some vlogs playing and I’m going to take part in the self love tag, which I found over on Sally’s blog Little Budget’s, which I’ll leave a link to here.

Here are the rules:

Answer all the questions honestly!

Tag 5 people youโ€™d like to do this tag! I’m just going to put it out there, if you read this post you must take part in this tag! ๐Ÿ˜›

Anyway, on with the questions! ๐Ÿ˜€

1. What is something thatโ€™s getting you down at the moment?

Without going into too much detail about it, my job. It’s not what I want to do in life right now and without sounding like a dick, I am so much better than that. I have an MA for fuck sake and it certainly isn’t in the job I’m currently doing. Alongside that money, which again is down to my job.

2. What is something that makes you happy?

Spending time with my boyfriend and friends and writing for my blog. I know that’s probably classed as two things, but they’re both things that cheer me up no matter what.

3. Name 3 guilty pleasures.

Eating anything savoury, scouting eBay for geeky goodies and picking the ingrown hairs out of Dane’s face. ๐Ÿ˜›

4. What is something about yourself you want to improve?

I’d like to try and get back into shape again. I was toned as fuck when I first started my job and I looked hella good because of it! Now, whilst I have lost a bit of weight I want to be toned. I miss my minor two pack abs and hench as fuck arms. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

5. When was the last time you belly laughed?

Wednesday night/Thursday morning over at a friends house. We were playing games and we just hollered with laughter. It was amazing.

6. What is your biggest insecurity/fear?

I guess failing. I don’t want to end up looking back on my life and thinking, “Fuck Nat what did you do wrong?” I want to have a great job that not only pays my bills but enables me to do things I REALLY want to do. Examples being going to Japan, buying things I really want, paying off our mortgage, etc. As well as that I really do want to start my own family, but right now I’m such a mess that I just can’t and that fucking sucks. I just want to do well in life. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

7. Name a song that always cheers you up when youโ€™re down.

Erm… I’m not sure to be honest I have so many! xD Right now the main song from Persona 5 makes me happy.

8. Name 3 things you like about yourself.

My eyebrows as they’re naturally amazing. My hair because it’s lovely, long and wavy. Finally… Probably (I know it’s two) but my boobs and bum. Over the years they’ve just got better and it’s nice to finally have a chest! That and Dane loves my bum, which is something I’ve always hated as I thought it was too big. It’s from him loving it that has helped me love it too. :’)

9. What is an achievement thatโ€™s made you proud of yourself this year?

I can’t say as I have one to be honest… I know that sounds dumb but I really can’t think of anything. So far this year it’s been a mix of massive emotions. If anything I know a few are proud of me for reaching out for help about my mental health, but I just feel like that isn’t enough to make myself proud sadly. So right now nothing has made me proud yet… Sadly.

10. Tell us your happiest memory.

Ever? Erm… Quite possibly when me and Dane went to Fuerteventura for the first time and went out together for little adventures in the day. Due to this it makes me really excited for September when we go again!

So those are my answers for the self love tag! Will you be giving it a go? If so make sure to comment on here and link me to your posts! ๐Ÿ˜€

Until next time all take care and I hope you’ve had a lovely weekend so far.

Leave a Reply

