Life Lately… Writers Block

Image taken from weheartit.com

Urgh seeing as I can’t seem to get my act together to write all the posts I was excited to do when I got back from holiday, I’ve decided to do a life lately update instead. Boring, I know but better than nothing.

I’m currently stuck at home in immense pain due to a trapped nerve/pulled muscle in my thigh and I’m really not loving life. I’m in pain standing, walking and even sitting. The only time I didn’t see to be in pain was when I was lying in bed asleep… Typical! Even then I had a very strange sleep last night due to a mixture of weird and upsetting dreams.

I won’t talk about what happened in the last dream of the night but don’t you hate in dreams when you’re trying to escape somewhere and you can’t get out? Or when you’re hitting someone you hate and your every punch, slap and gun shot to their body isn’t affecting them at all? Yeah, I hate that too. 😛

ANYWAY! Enough of me moaning about my crappy dreams and my even crappier leg! Let’s talk about life lately. 😛

I had an amazing 2 weeks in Fuerteventura to be honest and I wish I hadn’t had to come home, but at the same time I really missed my home. Mine and Dane’s lovely little home that me and Dane have created together the past year and a bit.

Image taken from weheartit.com

Since getting back home a couple of weeks ago I just feel like I haven’t had a moment for myself… Yet anyway. If I haven’t been doing housework and catching up on stuff around the house (aka cleaning, chores, etc) I’ve been busy with work. As many readers will know, I work full time and my latest shift finishes at 6pm. That’s then 4 hours (I’m boring and go to bed at 10pm) that I have to have dinner and chill out with Dane. Blog work doesn’t often become a part of them 4 hours to be honest.

I also recently had some first aid training which was so exciting to do and I was looking forward to it the whole holiday, as sad as that sounds. A week later I haven’t done anything yet but I am nervous about the moment I get that first call saying they need someone to help. This being said, I will have a more experienced first aider with me, which is great!

SO with all that stuff going on I’ve either had no time to write for my blog or whenever I have sat to do blog related stuff I’ve just felt too mentally drained to write anything. I also find myself getting distracted too. I’ll go into that in a while…

I have so many drafts though of Fuerteventura related posts but I’ve probably written “notes” on them for now and that’s it. I’m gutted that I haven’t even gotten both of those posts out by now!

I just feel like I can’t be arsed to write blog posts the past week when I know I can do something else instead. For example play my PlayStation, watch American Horror Story or even do some housework, as boring as that sounds!

Image taken from weheartit.com

The past week as well I’ve been looking online for Christmas present ideas as since me and Dane coming home from Fuerteventura there’s Christmas stuff everywhere now, as well as Halloween. We can officially say that we have started our Christmas present shopping for one another and it’s such an odd feeling. Christmas is just 68 sleeps away. WHAT?!

That aside I really do feel like I’m rambling! But as I was saying, since getting back from holiday things are really slow, especially my brain. As I said, I have all these ideas for blog posts but it’s just getting them written, pictures taken and the post to get bloody published.

It’s happening with my Instagram account too (which you can view here) but I am trying to use the stories whenever I can’t post about anything. I’m going to try and give myself a kick up the arse though to improve. I think due to the holiday I’ve come back being a bit relaxed.

SO I thought I would update on what posts you’re expecting to see before the start of November when my monthly posts will be up.

  • Fuerteventura Favourites
  • Fuerteventura Haul
  • Barry M Matte Me Up Metallic Lip Kit in shade Avant Garde – Review
  • MAC Cosmetics Lipstick in shade Model Behaviour – Review
  • Things I Will & Won’t Miss About Fuerteventura
  • Halloween Decorating & Evening Ideas
  • DIY Pin Badge Art
  • Things I Want To Start Doing
  • Sulphate Shampoo Reviews

That’s just some examples of stuff I want to get written and publish on my blog, when it will happen I don’t know and the order I’ve posted them above isn’t the order they’ll be in. Just keep eyes peeled and if there’s any posts you want to see ASAP then drop me a Tweet @maybeecoffee

I do apologise for how quiet it’s been on here the past week as well as my ranty life lately. I feel like there’s not much to talk about interesting really. My life is pretty damn boring to be honest! 😛

Anything interesting happening to you guys lately? Please let me know in the comments down below, or over at my Twitter!

Until next time, take care all and I hope you’re all well!

Footer

3 thoughts on “Life Lately… Writers Block

Leave a Reply

