Bath & Body Works anti-bacterial pocketbac sanitizing hand gel in Fresh Picked Strawberries review

Like two Pocketbac’s wasn’t enough, I ended up buying myself another one. Oh dear, my bank balance must have hated me so much in March!

DSC_0002 (2)

I bid for this on eBay and won! It was the first auction I’ve won and I was pretty chuffed about it. I snapped it up for £1.04 with £1.50 postage and packaging so altogether it cost me £2.54, which I didn’t think was bad seeing as I paid £2.85 each for my other two pocketbac’s, Twisted Peppermint and Confetti Cake.

As previously mentioned these aren’t available in the UK as easily as they are in the USA, which is where they originate from. They usually sell over the pond for $1.50 each or 5 for $5! Bargain eh?

I thought I’d mention it again here incase you hadn’t yet seen either of m previous posts but pocketbac’s are hand sanitizers that are sold in Bath & Body Works. They come in various different scents and even have limited edition ones for Christmas and Halloween. I own one of the Christmas scents, Twisted Peppermint, which I have linked you to above if you wish to check out my review for that there.

They only contain 68% alcohol and also contain Tahitian Palm Milk, which helps soothe and soften hands. Normal hand sanitizers usually dry out the skin due to their high alcohol percentage.

For your money you get 29ml of product, which will last ages when you only need a 5 pence or 20 pence piece worth to do a good job.

DSC_0002 (2)

Freshly Picked Strawberries.

Lightly scented with fresh picked strawberries

This is in Bath & Body Works permanent range, which isn’t a surprise as I know so many people who love the smell of strawberries, me being one of them.

What attracted me to buying this Pocketbac was the scent, I love the smell of juicy strawberries even though I hate the taste of them. It makes no sense whatsoever! Also the adorable little strawberry on the packaging lying against the picnic mat, I thought that was nice.

I really like sweet and food scents, so I thought this would be great to try, even though I’m not sure what I think of this one. It wasn’t what I expected it to be and I’m not sure if it is really fresh strawberry smell or very artificial smell. I love the smell of sweet strawberries, like the smell of the strawberry gel pen you’d sniff away as a kid back in the 00’s!

I love Sweet Strawberry Yankee Candle’s but this doesn’t smell even close to what this smells like and it’s a tad disappointing. Nonetheless, it doesn’t smell disgusting! But that being said, I won’t be in a hurry to repurchase this, even though I would. If I’m making sense(?)

It does remind me of a strawberry frozen drink I once tried when I was on holiday as a child which I really liked, thus I think this would be more ideal to children to try and encourage them to keep germs away.

DSC_0005 (2)

Boy, do my hands look old! 😐

The gel is red in the tube but a light red out of it with some dark blue popping beads inside, which makes it feel a little like the pips/seeds inside of the strawberry, which put me off eating them!

This is something no strawberry fan should be without!

Like all Pocketbac’s you only need a 5 pence or 20 pence amount to get a good pay off with this product, which is great as it’ll mean it will last ages, even though this is quite easy to pick up in the UK if you keep your eye on eBay and certain websites that stock this. The gel doesn’t dry your skin out either and conditions it really well, which is lovely.

This doesn’t last as long on the skin as the other Pocketbac’s I own, but that doesn’t really bother me as it seems to smell better as it wears off. That being said it does last a few washes, which I liked.

You can pretty much get everything in this scent! Body wash, shower gel, hand lotion, hand wash, body lotion, body spray, room spray and even a candle!

Even though I love it, I don’t think I would buy it again in as much hurry as the other two Pocketbac’s I own. I have loads of scents I want to try yet and I think once this is halfway down the bottle, I’ll try something new.

I can see me buying this for certain people when it comes to birthday’s and Christmas, I know they would love it.

If you haven’t yet tried pocketbac’s and you like hand sanitizers as much as I do then I recommend you try at least one pocketbac, they’re really worth the money and come in a large array of scents that will suite everyone.

You can pick them up at bathandbodyshop.co.uk or you can just search for them on eBay. I got mine from eBay and I know I will do in future as you can pick them up really cheap by bidding, like I did!

I hope you enjoyed this review, I know I’ve been meaning to write it for weeks!

If you have any questions about Pocketbac’s, feel free to leave them down in the comments for me.

Hope everyone’s weekend has been good and I’ll see you soon!

Footer 1

4 thoughts on “Bath & Body Works anti-bacterial pocketbac sanitizing hand gel in Fresh Picked Strawberries review

  1. Pingback: August Favourites | ThereMightBeCoffee

  2. Pingback: September Empties | ThereMightBeCoffee

  3. Pingback: Bath & Body Works PocketBac Anti-Bacterial Hand Gel in Zippy Fruit Punch – Review | ThereMightBeCoffee

  4. Pingback: Germaphobe! | ThereMightBeCoffee

Leave a comment