OPI Peanuts Collection For Halloween 2014

I can safely say I have never been so excited about any collection as I am about this one. Peanuts have teamed up with OPI to bring us this collection for Halloween 2014 and I am counting down the days for it to land in the UK.

As a child I watched Peanuts on and off and I have a fond memory of when I first discovered it. I was watching Mary Poppins with my Dad and accidentally changed the channel to an episode of Peanuts which my Dad changed back to Mary Poppins after discovering my error. I was somewhat gutted as Peanuts being a cartoon I began to enjoy the few minutes it was on for and ever since then I have loved that show.

Since this collection being revealed and posted about on pretty much every beauty blog out there, I’ve started to watch Peanuts episodes and films again, and realised how much I loved it as a kid. I love it so much I even have my little Snoopy dog who sits on my bed. He’s so snuggly, nice to cuddle when you crave one and no ones around.

ANYWAY back to the amazing nail polishes!

Peanuts by OPI brings to life Charles M. Schulz’s comic strip characters for Halloween 2014. Inspired by “It’s the Great Pumpkin, Charlie Brown,” the four new limited edition nail lacquer shades include seasonal yellow and black crèmes, as well as two black-based glitter hues.

“‘It’s the Great Pumpkin, Charlie Brown’ is a classic, beloved film,” explains Suzi Weiss-Fischmann, OPI Co-Founder & Brand Ambassador. “Peanuts by OPI celebrates the fun, youthful nature of Charlie Brown, Lucy, Linus and Snoopy with four limited edition nail lacquer shades designed to capture the spirit of Halloween. With two crème and two glitter options, you can switch between a cheery yellow or chic black look, or try adding a layer of glitter for a unique finish.”

There are four polishes in the collection:

Good Grief – A bright yellow shade, the same as Charlie Brown’s t-shirt.

To Be or Not To Beagle – A glitter polish with pretty much every colour of the rainbow inside! OPI have said “Snoopy’s happy-dance of colours in a joyful glitter.”

Where’s My Blanket??? – Another glitter polish but this one has black and orange glitter running throughout, perfect for Halloween!

WHO ARE YOU CALLING BOSSY?!? – A black creme polish that is meant to signify Lucy’s black hair.

If you wish to see swatches of these there are actually quite a lot out there on the internet now, but here’s a couple I shall link you to:

imabeautygeek

swatchandlearn (Good Grief) & (To Be or Not To Beagle)

cosmeticsanctuary.com

 beyondblush.com (WHO ARE YOU CALLING BOSSY?!? & To Be or Not To Beagle)

As well as buying these all in their full-sized individually you of course can but them in their mini forms in a gift box, which also comes with stick on nail decals too! I think these will be what I pick up, as let’s face it, I won’t use the full size polishes and if I really want to get one shade in the full size I already know it’ll be To Be or Not To Beagle.

These are said to come out in September, but seeing as they’re available over the pond already then I assume we won’t have to wait TOO much longer for them to arrive here.

I assume they’ll also be the same prices as usual £11.95 for a full size bottle and about £13.95 for the mini set.

I can’t wait for these to come out, soon as they do I’ll be buying them!

What do you think of this collection? Will you be buying?

Hope you enjoyed this post, until next time take care all!

Fox Footer

One thought on “OPI Peanuts Collection For Halloween 2014

  1. Pingback: September Wish List | ThereMightBeCoffee

Leave a comment