The Blogger Tag

Wow, what is this gorgeous weather we’ve been experiencing the past week or so?! It’s gorgeous and I wish the UK could be like it ALL THE TIME.

Sadly, I’ve not really been able to enjoy it 100% due to being busy etc. If I had furniture in my garden, I totally would be sat outside right now, with a cocktail (made by moi!) and writing this. Instead I’m sat by my back door, on my swivel chair with a glass of milk.

I didn’t have a clue what to write today in all honesty with you. I just wanted to spend my evening binge watching Peter Kay’s Car Share and playing Detective Pikachu. Alas, a blog post needs to be done and I’ve opted for a tag!

I found The Blogger Tag a while ago through Clairelouiisexo who had a go at the tag a while ago. You can find her answers here.

I know you’re meant to be tagged to do this post, but meh I never give a shit about that stuff to be perfectly honest with you.

  • How long have you been blogging for and why did you start?

I’ve been blogging since I was 22, so 6 years now! I started writing my blog because I wanted somewhere to write about the things I love and enjoy talking about. I’d wanted to go to YouTube but I lacked the confidence and as I’d not long finished university (where I studied creative writing) my writing urges were strong. I’m so glad I decided to get into blogging, I’ve met and spoken to some amazing ladies over the years, as well as been offered some amazing experiences along the way!

Death Note Writing GIF

Image taken from GIPHY

  • Is this current blog your first blog?

It’s actually my second but my first one only had a couple of blog posts on it before me moving over to WordPress. It was called something like Pashion For Fassion or something along those lines. I think I wrote a Lush Godmother Soap review on there, as well as a couple of designer wish lists. The name alone makes me cringe so bloody much! Before my blog was called There Might Be Coffee it was called Broken Prophet Blog. That was after my old Twitter handle. It was awful and it had to go!

  • What would you categorise your blog as?

I always say that I’m a beauty, fashion and lifestyle blogger with a geeky flare. I talk about all sorts though really, but I mostly talk about lifestyle stuff.

  • Is it still the same kind of blog as when you started?

Oh hell no! Since meeting my boyfriend Dane in 2013 he’s helped me shape who I am now. I’m a MASSIVE nerd and love so many things, including anything Japanese related. I used to be heavily fashion related years ago when I first started and definitely more into my lipsticks than I currently am. I’ve just branched out I suppose and instead of writing about what I thought was the right thing to do, I now write about what I WANT to.

  • Top 3 things about being a blogger?

The amazing fellow bloggers out there I’ve met and befriended.

Reading lovely comments from people on my blog posts (they’re the best bit tbh).

The wonderful opportunities I’ve gained through being a blogger, as well as experience.

Adele GIF

Image taken from GIPHY

  • What is your favourite kind of post to write?

All sorts really, it entirely depends on my mood. I love writing my monthly posts to share what products and general things I loved the previous month. I also love writing reviews about products I’ve both loved and hated. Most of all I love being able to write about anything I am passionate about and love to bits.

  • What is the hardest post you have ever written and published?

I don’t know to be honest with you… It’s such a tough question to answer! I guess some of the hardest posts I’ve ever had to write and publish have been when I’ve been honest about things, especially mental health issues. It’s hard enough writing the post, let alone publishing it for the world to see.

  • Tag 3 (or more) lovely bloggers!

Sarah – Raiin Monkey

Estelle – Estellosaurus

Vikki – Cuteek

SO that was The Blogger Tag! I’m so glad I’ve given this post a go as it was so much fun to do. I’m such a sucker for blog posts when it involves the whole questions and answers part. I put this down to passing hours of time after school and college on MySpace and doing the Q&A posts!

As I said on my last post, I do apologise for how quiet I’ve been of late on my blog, I’ve not been very well sadly and meh I’ve needed a break. I’m starting to feel better though now, which is good! I hope my readers are all well.

Until next time, take care all and I hope you’re ready for bank holiday!

Footer

4 thoughts on “The Blogger Tag

  1. I love this tag, it’s so interesting to find out more about blogs I love and the person behind it all! I’m glad you’re feeling much better now. Really enjoyed this post!
    Claire xo

  2. Omgosh the weather has been amazing, hasn’t it? Just when I think it’s over, it’s sunny and bright again the next day 🙂 I really need to get out more and take advantage of it before it’s gone for good! You should totally sit at your back door with a cocktail! 😀

    Thankyou for tagging me lovely, it was fun to read all about your blog history and such 🙂 hahaha we all have cringey usernames and stuff from the past, some of mine were horrid XD I totally tried to name things after my ‘scene kid name’, Sarawr Scissorhands!! It’s sooo bad lol

    I love your review posts!; they are so good and detailed, and you always give such an honest opinion of the products you’re writing about 🙂 Keep up the fabulous work ❤ x

    • YES! Although the storm over bank holiday weekend was pretty tragic! 😛 There was flooding in parts of Birmingham due to it! :O I need me some garden furniture and a better BBQ and I’ll be a cocktail queen most summer evenings! 😉

      Aww that is no problem m’love! I’ll always tag you in my posts as you’re one of my favourites. ❤ OMFG your scene kid name was pretty awesome!

      Aww thank you so much sweetheart, it really means a lot. ❤

      xxx

Leave a comment